PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 

Eye On US Education

Press Release


Receive press releases from Eye On US Education: By Email RSS Feeds:
Eye On US Education, an Education "Watchdog" Network, Has Organized the "War on Common Core" National Demonstration

The "War on Common Core" is a national protest rally against the implementation of the Common Core State Standards. All statements that will be presented at the event are directed to each State Legislature.

Margate, FL, March 31, 2014 --(PR.com)-- The "War on Common Core" demonstration is being held on Saturday, April 5th at 2:00 pm ET, 1:00 pm CT, 12 Noon MT, 11:00 am PT.

The date was chosen because it is the birth date of Booker T Washington - an education innovator.

Throughout the nation, all demonstrations will start, at the same time, with the Pledge of Allegiance. Parents, teachers, children, and all who are concerned about the Common Core State Standards are welcome to attend.

In Broward County, Florida - where the office of Eye On US Education is located - the demonstration will be held at 2600 Hollywood Blvd., Hollywood, Florida - just East of I-95.

Those who are not in the Southeast Florida area can contact a local Tea Party, 912, or Conservative group to see if a demonstration has been organized.
Contact Information
Eye On US Education
Sheri Krass, National Co-Chair
954-532-5232
Contact
eyeonuseducation.org

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Eye On US Education
Promote Your Business