Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

Tampa Bay Business Journal

Press Release

Receive press releases from Tampa Bay Business Journal: By Email RSS Feeds:

Tampa Bay Business Journal Announces Finalists for 2014 Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the Year

CFO of the Year is an annual event hosted by the Tampa Bay Business Journal recognizing top financial executives. This yearís winner will be announced at the awards ceremony on February 26.

Tampa, FL, February 15, 2014 --( The Tampa Bay Business Journal has released the names of finalists for the 2014 CFO of the Year. There are six categories and one overall CFO of the Year. The categories are divided up into Government, Large, Medium, Nonprofit, Public and Small. Nominations for 2014 CFO of the Year ended on January 3, 2014.

The awards ceremony will be held Feb. 26 at A La Carte Event Pavilion. Visit for ticket information. Space is limited so be sure to purchase tickets early. CFO of the Year presenting sponsors are BB&T and Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. The supporting sponsor for this event is Continental Wholesale Diamonds. Additional sponsors include Holland & Knight and Cherry Bekaert.

An independent panel of judges has named 40 finalists from a pool of nominees for the 2014 CFO of the Year awards from the Tampa Bay Business Journal.

Congratulations to the Finalists!
Waverly “Dick” Donahoe, 13th Judicial Circuit
Debbie Martin, Pinellas County Housing Authority
Anne Phillips, University of South Florida College of Nursing
Jeffrey Seward, Hillsborough Transit Authority
Brian Adamski, American Traditions Insurance Co.
Mark Andrzejewski, Laser Spine Institute
M.E. Betsy Bennett, IC Intracom
Brian Caldarelli, PSCU
Michael Dolski, BlueGrace Logistics
David Fairey, IntegraClick LLC
Gary Jenkins, AmeriLife
Vincent Lombardo, SNI Companies & MDT Personnel
Michael MacInnes, Tampa Armature Works Inc.
Benjamin Moe, Advantage Waypoint
David Nichols, Dental Care Alliance LLC
Don Pollo, Renew Life Formulas Inc.
Gary Searls, HCA Northside Hospital
John Sullivan, Colorado Boxed Beef Co.

Douglas Berkoff, Anazao Health Corp.
Thomas Chadwick, Clarity Services Inc.
Jim Fanaro, Joffreys Coffee & Tea Co.
Tracie Lowe, Kawasumi Laboratories America
Kari Mainelli, Sabal Trust Company
Jay Meder, WRH Realty Services Inc.
Doug O'Dowd, Xcelience LLC
Rob Posavec, US Wholesale Pipe & Tube Inc.
Andy Zahn, WilsonHCG

Catherine Campbell, The Centre for Women Inc.
J.P. DuBuque, Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corp.
Gregory Orchard, Visit Tampa Bay
Maria Porto-Duarte, Crisis Center of Tampa Bay
Linda Hart Punzak, St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce

Michael Attinella, HSN
Jack Laskowitz, Paradise Inc.

Jeremy Daniel, Advanced Healthcare Partners
William Fields, Dobler Consulting Services LLC
Donna Huneycutt, Wittenberg Weiner Consulting LLC
Richard Mocsari, GulfShore Bank
Robert Pierce, Inetico Inc.
Michelle Velez, Tampa Bay Accounting

Nominations for the next Tampa Bay Business Journal event, Non-Profit of the Year, are open. Visit for nomination guidelines.
Contact Information
Tampa Bay Business Journal
Kim Spencer

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Tampa Bay Business Journal
Promote Your Business