PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
SGS

Press Release


Receive press releases from SGS: By Email RSS Feeds:

SGS Webinar - A New Approach to Risk Management: Safe Integration of RPAS Into Civil Airspace & Civil Operations


This webinar will outline the challenges and risks posed by the integration of RPAS.

Geneva, Switzerland, September 10, 2015 --(PR.com)-- The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to outline the challenges and risks posed by the integration of RPAS not only into civil airspace but also commercial space as well as the critical and multi-dimensional change in the approach to risk management for RPAS. It aims to highlight the importance of corporate responsibility and due diligence in enabling RPAS as part of your operation.

Agenda

-The Drone Age
-RPAS Safety and Compliance Services & Products
-Outline of RPAS standards
-The classification and risks of high risk RPAS operations
-Human factors challenges effecting RPAS operational safety
-Human Factor Integrated Methodology
-A Robust Approach To Risk Management
-RPAS Risk Management Tool
-Q & A

Background

The Civil Aviation Regulators in most countries around the world are now approaching a level of uniformity towards establishing regulations, standards and best practices for RPAS operations. Despite existing guidelines, recreational or ‘hobbyists’ drone operators in many countries continue to make the media headlines with their violations into controlled airspace, breaches of sensitive areas, dangerous and annoying stunts at sporting events and public gatherings. The chaos in the recreational area, unfortunately, has a profound effect on the professional industry.

A contributing factor to the chaos is the lack of education about the legalities and safety concerns surrounding the use of RPAS, and users entering into the market with little or no aviation knowledge or training. The current perception of risk in this emerging industry is as subjective and varied among the academics as the policy makers and industry stakeholders alike. When considering using RPAS in the commercial environment, consequential risks must be calculated as part of the total risk value within the risk management framework. The consequential risks and indirect costs are by far the most concerning.

Presenter

Tracy Lamb – Global RPAS Safety Manager, SGS Hart Aviation

Tracy has 18 years experience in commercial aviation with over 7,000 flight hours as: an airline pilot on the Boeing 737, a senior flight instructor, charter pilot in the Australian outback, including FIFO ops, and as an international corporate jet pilot around the Asia Pacific Region. She is a specialist in human factors, crew resource management, safety systems and remotely piloted aircraft systems (RPAS); an ISO 9000:2008 lead auditor, and conducts audits and inspections on fixed wing, rotary wing and unmanned aircraft operators and maintenance.

Target Audience

This webinar will be most of interest to Inspectors in the Oil, Gas, Mining and Agricultural industries, RPAS operators and accountable managers.

Oct 21, 2015

Register for Session 1 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=ece245088f28556a3ff282a68d5c29933

05:00 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)
08:30 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
09:30 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
3:30 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Register for Session 2 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=ee24e9dd8833f10822dfa440c5ab47b2f

10:00 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)
01:30 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:30 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
10:30 a.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For further information, please contact:

Nelirene Dablio
Global Interactive Marketing Manager
SGS S.A.
t: +63 2 848 0777 loc. 8772
Contact Information
SGS
Nelirene Dablio
63 02 848 07 77
Contact
www.sgs.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from SGS
Promote Your Business