Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases


Press Release

Receive press releases from SGS: By Email RSS Feeds:

SGS Webinar - Value Chain Risk Management: Understanding, Auditing and Managing Issues in Contract Labour Agency Workforce Providers

Geneva, Switzerland, October 12, 2015 --( The objective of this one hour webinar is to reinforce the business case for organizations to understand the Value Chain Risks for their organisations in using Contract Labour Agencies.

Many Contract Labour Agencies are highly reputable organisations, but in some parts of the world and in some value chains, practices are not as ethical as many global businesses might require.

This sets SGS out to the scene / current topics of concerns, and then uses a Value Chain Risk Management System applied to Contract Labour Agencies to diagnose, understand and work towards strategies to solve the issues inherent in using Contract Labour Agencies.


This webinar builds on the series of Value Chain Risk Management Systems delivered by SGS over the last 2 years. The focus is to help organisations understand the complex challenges in achieving solid ethical practices in today’s highly dynamic and flexible workforce. It builds directly on the notion that use of multiple labour recruiting and managing approaches bring risks to businesses. It is seen across every continent, labour exploitation particularly of migrant workers. Now many leading global brands are focusing on the practices of recruiting and managing workers, and this gives SGS opportunity to reflect on what so far…and what’s next.

Target Audience

This webinar will be of interest to sustainability specialists, procurement teams across global organisations, HR leadership teams who want to ensure that their own operations are in good ethical order, and large brands that have complex global value chains that probably rely on migrant workers or workers in contract labour systems.

Register for Session 1

09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Register for Session 2

04:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
05:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
08:00 a.m. San Francisco (Pacific Daylight Time)
02:00 p.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For further information, please contact:

Nelirene Dablio
Global Interactive Marketing Manager
t: +63 2 848 0777 loc. 8772
Contact Information
Nelirene Dablio
63 02 848 07 77

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from SGS
Promote Your Business