PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
SGS

Press Release


Receive press releases from SGS: By Email RSS Feeds:

SGS New Webinar: Chain of Custody Update for Certificate Holders


Geneva, Switzerland, October 30, 2015 --(PR.com)-- The aim of the webinar is to inform all users of the Chain of Custody standard for Forest based products about new developments and potential changes based on the results of standard revisions.

The webinar covers:

Agenda

-Shared Credit Accounts and other Changes in the Draft Versions of the new FSC COC Standard (FSC STD-40-004)
-OCP and FSC Discussion Paper about Transaction Verification (FSC-DIS-40-009)
-New Approach for FSC Controlled Wood Risk Assessments and other new Elements of the Draft Version of the FSC Controlled Wood Standard (FSC STD-40-005)
-Reminder of new Elements of the Revised FSC Standards of COC Certification with Multiple Sites (FSC STD-40-003 V2.1)

Background

SGS is participating in the revisions processes of new standards by submitting of comments or acting as member of the working groups or technical committees. Based on these insights, SGS will share the information with Clients and other interested parties about changes of the standard systems in the coming next year. At the moment the main standards of the FSC COC system (FSC STD-40-004 V2.1 and FSC STD-40-003 V2.1) are in the Revision Phase and shall come into force next year.

Presenter

Christian Kobel – SGS Global Operational Manager Forestry, Timber & Paper
Christian Kobel has more than 20 years experience in forestry. Since 2002, he is running a local forestry and chain of custody certification business and developed and implemented the European FSC and PEFC Chain of Custody Accreditations for SGS. He is currently Global Operational Manager for Forestry, Timber and Paper for the SGS Corporate Office. Christian is a Forest Engineer ETHZ (Master’s degree).

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at currently FSC and PEFC COC certified clients as well as any other interested parties.

November 18, 2015

Register for Session 1 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=ed4fbc785df81377413b032963e16a416

08:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=e040f0dbebc944f6b579a12d5c16bb79d

04:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
05:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
08:00 a.m. San Francisco(Pacific Daylight Time)
01:00 p.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)
Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For further information, please contact:
Nelirene Dablio
Global Interactive Marketing Manager
SGS S.A.
t: +63 2 848 0777 loc. 8772

http://www.sgs.com.pv.sgsv3/en/Our-Company/Events/2015/11/Chain-of-Custody-Update-for-Certificate-Holders.aspx
Contact Information
SGS
Nelirene Dablio
63 02 848 07 77
Contact
www.sgs.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from SGS
Promote Your Business