PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
SGS

Press Release


Receive press releases from SGS: By Email RSS Feeds:

SGS New Webinar: Chain-of-Custody Update - New FSC Controlled Wood Requirement


Geneva, Switzerland, February 28, 2016 --(PR.com)-- This webinar will inform all chain of custody certificate holders, consultants and other interested persons to understand the new “Requirements for Sourcing FSC® Controlled Wood” (FSC-STD-40-005 V3-0), and how to implement them.

The webinar covers:

Agenda

-Background and history
-Implementation and timelines
-Obtaining information
-Risk assessment
-Risk mitigation
-Quality management requirements
-Tools and checklists

Background

The FSC Mix label was introduced in 2004 and allows, under controlled conditions, the mixing of FSC certified material with uncertified material in FSC labeled products. Only uncertified materials from FSC - acceptable sources as defined in the FSC Controlled Wood Standard can be used. As a result of stakeholder concerns into the FSC Controlled Wood system, the FSC Membership decided to revise the standard. The new Version 3-0 of the Controlled Wood Standard was published on December 18, 2015 and becomes effective on July 1, 2016.

Presenter

Christian Kobel – SGS Global Operational Manager Forestry, Timber & Paper
Christian Kobel has more than 20 years experience in forestry. Since 2002, he is running a local forestry and chain of custody certification business and developed and implemented the European FSC and PEFC Chain of Custody Accreditations for SGS. He is currently Global Operational Manager for Forestry, Timber and Paper for the SGS Corporate Office. Christian is a Forest Engineer ETHZ (Master’s degree).

Target Audience

COC Certificate Holders, consultants and other interested persons of the forestry, timber and paper industry.

Register for Session 1 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=ebd38d9632b94de8fbce50272fed7186e

4:00 pm Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
8:00 am London (GMT)
9:00 am Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Central European Time)
5:30 pm Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=ed50db13bf7a5cbf70b12fd24bffb9491

9:00 am New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
1:00 pm London (GMT)
2:00 pm Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Central European Time)
10:00 am Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For further information, please contact:

Jennifer Ico
SGS
Certification and Business Enhancement
Global Marketing Services
t: +63 2 848 0777 loc. 8772

or visit:
http://www.sgs.com/en/events/2016/03/chain-of-custody-update-new-fsc-controlled-wood-requirements
Contact Information
SGS
Jennifer Ico
632 848 0777
Contact
www.sgs.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from SGS
Promote Your Business