PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 

SGS

Press Release


Receive press releases from SGS: By Email RSS Feeds:
SGS FSSC 22000 - Overview of V3 Webinar

SGS invites you to register for the complimentary webinar "FSSC 22000 - Overview of V3" on March 11, 2014.

Geneva, Switzerland, February 04, 2014 --(PR.com)-- Objective

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to highlight and explain the changes to the FSSC 22000 scheme, how to implement these changes and how they impact your business.

Agenda
· General Overview of the changes to FSSC 22000 V3 and transition times
· FSSC additional requirements:
1. Specifications for services
2. Specific regulatory requirements
3. Management of Inputs
· Announced, but unscheduled audits of certified organizations
· Notification of factors affecting the certification

Background

FSSC 22000 provides a certification model that can be used in the whole food supply chain. It can cover sectors where such a technical specification for sector PRPs has been realized. FSSC 22000 follows the supply chain category description as defined in ISO/TS 22003.

Target Audience

This webinar will be most of interest to those who manage and operate Food Safety Management Systems to FSSC 22000, or are looking to upgrade their existing ISO 22000 certification. This will also be beneficial to businesses looking to achieve a first time certification.

Register for Session 1
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=707958002
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
08:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=703477251
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

For more information, please contact:
Outi Armstrong
SGS
1 Place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland
t: +41 22 739 9161

Event location: Online
Event Date: March 11, 2014
Cost: No Cost
Language: English
Contact Information
SGS
Outi Armstrong
+41 22 739 9161
Contact
www.sgs.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from SGS
Promote Your Business