SAFE Director to Receive 2010 Nata Award of Excellence

Lakeland, FL, April 18, 2010 --( Society of Aviation and Flight Educators (SAFE) Director Arlynn McMahon is the 2010 recipient of the National Air Transportation Association (NATA) Excellence in Flight Training Award. McMahon is the Training Center Manager at Aero-Tech, Inc., a flight school based in Lexington, KY. She was the 2009 FAA National Flight Instructor of the Year and is the author of the book, Train Like You Fly – A Flight Instructor’s Guide to Scenario Based Training.

McMahon will receive her award during the NATA Industry Excellence Awards Dinner on April 21st at the Chamber of Commerce in Washington D.C. She is one of three women currently serving on SAFE's nine-member Board of Directors, all of whom are elected by the membership.

Founded in 1940, NATA promotes safety and the success of aviation businesses through advocacy efforts before government, the media, and the public. NATA presents seven awards annually to exceptional individuals and organizations who have helped to improve the general aviation community. The NATA awards are unique in that nominees must be nominated and selected by association members.


Aero-Tech, Inc. —
Society of Aviation and Flight Educators
Radek R. Wyrzykowski