NAWBO SD Announces BRAVO! Award Winners

NAWBO San Diego presented six BRAVO! Awards to women business owners at its annual gala on May 19.

San Diego, CA, May 22, 2010 --( The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) San Diego, which promotes, supports and educates women business owners in achieving success, celebrated the power of female entrepreneurs at its annual awards dinner on May 19, honoring all nominees and announcing the six BRAVO! Award winners.

Congratulations go out to:

Woman Business Owner of the Year
Karen Hutchens, Hutchens PR

Women’s Advocate of the Year
Randa Cote, Moms in Business Unite

Trailblazer Award
Nichole MacDonald, Bagonia

Signature Award
Janet Smith, On Assignment

Green Community Award
Jaimi Julian Thompson, Artisan Design Group

Rising Star Award
Rae Majors-Wildman, All the Way Success

BRAVO! sponsors were Union Bank, English Management Solutions, the San Diego County Regional Airport Authority, CoCo & Associates, Staff Smart, Transworld Systems, The Center for Mind & Body Wellness, Avitus Group, Batten Accountancy, Herr Photography, InToInk, and the San Diego Business Journal.

NAWBO is the premier organization for women business owners. For more information about the San Diego chapter, visit

About NAWBO San Diego
NAWBO San Diego is one of more than 80 U.S. chapters of NAWBO, a national non-profit organization of nearly 9,000 members that represents women business owners across all industries. Since 1975, NAWBO has helped women evolve their businesses by sharing resources and providing a single voice to shape economic and public policy. For more information, visit or

NAWBO San Diego
Adrienne Moch