Brown-Forman Retailers of the Year Honored at ABL Convention

Bethesda, MD, March 27, 2007 --( In a ceremony during the Final Night Banquet of the American Beverage Licensees 5th Annual Convention on March 6 in Las Vegas, ABL joined Brown-Forman in recognizing the 2007 Brown-Forman Retailers of the Year. Sponsored by Brown-Forman, the awards are presented annually to recognize and honor dedicated members of ABL’s state and regional affiliates.

Brown-Forman Vice President, Trade Relations, Ralph Aguera announced the winners, presented them with plaques and thanked them for their contributions to the beverage alcohol industry. The winners were also invited to a private reception and photo session prior to the evening’s banquet.

The 2007 Brown-Forman Retailers of the Year are:

Dick Allen, Zeno’s Bar and Grill of Columbus, OH;
Chuck Barno, Lighthouse Liquors of Troy, NY;
Beverage Alcohol Retailers of Massachusetts, Massachusetts Package Stores Association of West Springfield, MA;
John R. Binau, Castle’s Liquors of Williamsport, MD;
Skip Boise, The Tavern of Cortland, NY;
Peter Cook, The Liquor Store of Jackson Hole of Jackson, WY;
Pat Cross, Thirsty Scholar Pub of Somerville, MA;
John Davis, John Davis Liquor Outlet of Wichita, KS;
Rob “Knobbie” Farha, The Wheel of Lawrence, KS;
Marvin Gebke, Millside Inn of Germantown, IL;
Colleen Humphreys, Sherwood Lounge of St. Paul, MN;
Jeannette Johnson, Crazy Horse Saloon of Anchorage, AK;
Rusty Johnson, J and F Liquors of West Columbia, SC;
Ned Kenna, Triangle Bar & Liquors of Stuart, FL;
Gordian Kiedrowski, Riverboat Casino of West Billings, MT;
Kenneth Kirsch, Discount Wine & Spirit Shoppe of Hamden, CT;
Don Marquardt, Timbers Casual Dining of Angola, IN;
Fred Mashour, 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant of San Diego, CA;
Ken McCormack, Hotel Somerset of Somerville, NJ;
Karen Harris Oertel, Harris Crab House of Chester, MD;
Ed O’Neill, Brown Jug of Anchorage, AK;
Mark O’Neill, Henry Steakhouse of Henry, SD;
John Pattee, Gaslight and The Avenue Bar of Anchorage, AK;
John W. Semmeles, Ginny’s Wine and Liquor of Jefferson Valley, NY;
Max Sorensen, Max’s Drive Thru of Madison, OH;
David Symmes, Crown Liquors of Indianapolis, IN;
Roy Tapp, Metro Liquor & Wine of Jackson, MS;
Jim Treu, Treu’s Tic Toc of Wausau, WI;
Don Valencour, Winners Tavern of St. Paul, MN;
Brent N. Waller, TWT Holdings, LTD of Brookston, TX;
David C. Wynn, Eagles Landing Bottle Shoppe of Stockbridge, GA


American Beverage Licensees (ABL)
The American Beverage Licensees (ABL) is the nation's largest trade association dedicated to representing the interests of “America's Beer, Wine and Spirits Retailers”. ABL represents nearly 20,000 bars, restaurants, taverns, and package stores.

ABL has members in 348 of the 435 Congressional Districts across the nation. For more information about ABL, please visit
American Beverage Licensees
John Bodnovich
(301) 656-1494