Authors Night at the East Hampton Library - The Premier Literary Event of the Hamptons

Alec Baldwin, Dick Cavett, Michael Connelly, Nelson DeMille, Katie Lee, Andrew Ross Sorkin, Susan Lucci headline Authors Night at the East Hampton Library: Saturday, August 13, 2011.

East Hampton, NY, July 25, 2011 --( On Saturday, August 13, 2011, The East Hampton Library will present its 7th Annual Authors Night benefit event.

The evening’s Co-Founding Chairs Alec Baldwin and Barbara Goldsmith, and Honorary Co-Chairs Robert A. Caro, Dick Cavett, Nelson DeMille and Michael Connelly will be joined by more than 160 distinguished authors.

Featured authors include Georgina Bloomberg, Jennet Conant, Kathy Freston, Victoria Hagan, Hilary Thayer Hamann, Shere Hite, Duane Hampton, Robert Klein, Katie Lee, Robert Lipsyte, Susan Lucci, Jeffrey Lyons, Adam Ross, Andrew Ross Sorkin, Beth Ostrosky Stern and many more.

The evening begins at 5:00 pm with the Authors Reception under the tent on the Library grounds, where guests will enjoy delicious hors d’oeuvres and wine and have the opportunity to meet and mingle with the authors, buy their books, and have them personally inscribed.

At 8 pm, directly following the Authors Reception, guests will be hosted at themed dinners at private homes in honor of one of the guest authors.

Tickets are available online at the Authors Night website ( and at the Library. Tickets for the book signing reception are also available at the door.

Proceeds from this special event benefit The East Hampton Library, a private, not-for-profit organization providing outstanding free library services to the East Hampton community.

For complete event details, visit: or contact Library Director Dennis Fabiszak at (631) 324-0222 ext. 7.

Authors Night
Keri Lamparter