FPA of Miami-Dade Appoints New Board Members for 2012

The Financial Planning Association proudly elected members to its Executive Team, Board of Directors, and Advisory Board for 2012.

Miami, FL, February 24, 2012 --(PR.com)-- The Financial Planning Association (R) (FPA(R)) of Miami-Dade has elected members to its Executive Team, Board of Directors, and Advisory Board for 2012. They are the following:

Executive Officers
Debra J. Gauthier, CFP(R), President
Carol Harlow, CFP(R), Treasurer; Programs & Symposium Director
Philip Herzberg, CFP(R), President-Elect; Media & Public Awareness Director
Elaine King, CFP(R), Chairman; Career Development & Scholarship Director
Charles Bennett Sachs, CFP(R), Secretary; Sponsorship Co-Director

Glenn J. Downing, CFP(R), Membership Director
Ana Cela Harris, CFP(R), Community Outreach Director
Amy W. Miller, Executive Director
Ashley O'Kurley, CFP(R), Government Relations Director
Jorge Padilla, CFP(R), NexGen Director
Robert O. Wolfe, CFP(R), Sponsorship Co-Director

Advisory Board
Matthew McGrath, CFP(R)
David J. Moran
Cathy Pareto, CFP(R)
Jay Pelham, CFP(R)
F. Scott Wells, CFP(R)

About the Financial Planning Association
The Financial Planning Association (R) (FPA(R)) is the largest membership organization for personal financial planning experts in the U.S. and includes professionals from all backgrounds and business models. FPA members adhere to the highest standards of professional competence, ethical conduct and clear, complete disclosure to those they serve. Based in Denver, Colo., FPA works in alliance with academic leaders, legislative and regulatory bodies, financial services firms, and consumer interest organizations. For more information about FPA, visit www.FPAnet.org or call 800.322.4237.

For more information about FPA of Miami-Dade, visit www.fpamiamidade.org.

Financial Planning Association of Miami-Dade
Philip Herzberg