PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
SGS

Press Release


Receive press releases from SGS: By Email RSS Feeds:

New Webinar: "ISO 50001:2011 - Escalating Energy Cost Savings Through Energy Management Systems Certification"


Register now for the SGS global webinar titled ""ISO 50001:2011 Escalating Energy Cost Savings through Energy Management Systems Certification" on March 12, 2013. The webinar is complimentary, conducted in English and free of charge.

Geneva, Switzerland, March 11, 2013 --(PR.com)-- This complimentary webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) will give an overview of the ISO 50001:2011 Energy Management System (EnMS) certification requirements, examples and benefits, including cost savings. It aims to promote understanding of the standard and to enable organizations to establish the systems and processes necessary to improve energy performance.

Agenda

* Drivers for Energy Management
* Purpose and structure of ISO 50001
* ISO 50001 and ISO 14001
* How to integrate Management Systems to help further improve performance
* Benefits of ISO 50001 Certification
* Certification of an Energy Management System
* Q&A

Register for Session 1
09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
05:00 a.m. New York
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Register for Session 2
02:00 p.m. London
03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
10:00 a.m. New York
10:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Outi Armstrong
Systems & Services Certification
Vice President, Global Marketing & Business Development

SGS
1, place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For more details, visit: http://www.sgs.com/en/Our-Company/Events/2013/03/New-Webinar-ISO-50001-2011-Escalating-Energy-Cost-Savings.aspx?wt.mc_id=prs130314
Contact Information
SGS
Outi Armstrong
+41 22 739 9161
Contact
http://bit.ly/Xv3Ilh

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from SGS
Promote Your Business