PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
SGS

Press Release


Receive press releases from SGS: By Email RSS Feeds:

New Webinar: Sustainability Communications Understanding GRI G4


Register now for the SGS global webinar titled "Sustainability Communications Understanding GRI G4" on June 26, 2013. The webinar is complimentary, conducted in English and free of charge.

Geneva, Switzerland, June 05, 2013 --(PR.com)-- This complimentary webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) will outline and explain the key changes to the GRI framework for sustainability reporting found in the latest version (G4) published in May 2013 and will consider the implications for organizations using these guidelines.

Agenda

1. What is GRI G4? – A basic outline
2. What motivates companies to use GRI and in particular the new G4 version?
3. What are the big changes?
4. How can companies make sure they are in a position to use GRI G4?

Target Audience

This complimentary webinar is aimed at social responsibility and sustainability practitioners at strategic and operational levels - especially those involved directly in sustainability reporting and communications. It will be of particular value to corporate communications professionals working in investor relations, company secretaries, corporate affairs and internal communications. Those involved in designing and writing sustainability reports based on the GRI framework will benefit from this latest insight.

Presenter

Rebecca Bowens, SGS Global Product Manager – Sustainability Report Assurance

Register for Session 1
09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Register for Session 2
01:00 p.m. London
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
08:00 a.m. New York
08:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

For more information, visit: http://www.sgs.com/en/Our-Company/Events/2013/06/New-Webinar-Sustainability-Communications-Understanding-GRI-G4.aspx?wt.mc_id=prs130564
Contact Information
SGS
Outi Armstrong
+41 22 739 9161
Contact
http://bit.ly/10Txiza

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from SGS
Promote Your Business