FPRA Southwest Florida Chapter to Recognize PR Superstars at 2015 Local Image Awards

Annual event will celebrate the best in public relations in Southwest Florida.

Fort Myers, FL, March 25, 2015 --(PR.com)-- The Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) Southwest Florida Chapter is pleased to announce it will be hosting the 2015 Local Image Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, April 21, from 6-8 p.m. at The Marina at Edison Ford in Fort Myers.

The Image Awards competition is conducted annually by the Southwest Florida Chapter of FPRA to recognize outstanding public relations programs and to encourage and promote the development of public relations professionalism in this region. It has become a standard of public relations excellence in Southwest Florida. Winners demonstrate the very best examples of innovation, planning and design.

Tickets are $45 for members, $50 for non-members and $25 for students, and are available at www.fpraswfl.org or by calling (239) 590-4504. Attendees must RSVP by Monday, April 6. The Marina at Edison Ford is located at 2360 West First Street in Fort Myers.

Sponsors are The Marina at Edison Ford; Lee County Port Authority; Pure Florida; Susan Bennett Marketing and Media, L.C.; Intech Printing & Direct Mail, Inc.; Full Circle Productions; LCEC; and Florida SouthWestern State College.

About the Florida Public Relations Association
The Florida Public Relations Association is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. For more information on the Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association, visit www.fpraswfl.org.
Florida Public Relations Association
Melanie Thomas