PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
APFMA

Press Release


Receive press releases from APFMA: By Email RSS Feeds:

Arkansas Public Fleet Managers Association Elects 2015-2016 Chapter Officers/BOD


The APFMA elected its 2015 2016 leadership team at its eighth Annual Conference, which was held in Hot Springs, AR on May 7-8.

Little Rock, AR, May 21, 2015 --(PR.com)-- The Arkansas Public Fleet Managers Association (“APFMA”), an industry group for all AR and surrounding States’ public sector fleet personnel and related industry service providers, elected its 2015 – 2016 leadership team at its eighth Annual Conference, which was held in Hot Springs, AR on May 7-8.

The following officers and board members were elected:
President: Walter Ederle, Maintenance Manager, City of Little Rock, wederle@littlerock.org, 501-918-4208

Vice President: Steve Gregor, Fleet Services Shop Manager, City of Hot Springs sgregor@cityhos.net, 501-321-6954

Secretary-Treasurer: Elizabeth Tuck-Rowan, Purchasing Manager, Central Arkansas Water Liz.tuck-rowan@carkw.com, 501-377-1266

Member-at-Large: Scott Stubblefield, County Administrator, Sebastian County sstubblefield@co.sebastian.ar.us, 479-431-8514

Member-at-Large: Renee Tyler, Fleet Acquisition, Parts & Special Projects Manager, City of Little Rock, rtyler@littlerock.org, 501-918-4235

Vendor Rep: Robert Mooney, Sales Rep, Truck Centers of AR rmooney@truckcentersar.com, 501-650-5379

Vendor Rep: Patrick Harrington, Fleet & Commercial Account Manager, Lewis Automotive Group, Patrick@lewissuperstore.com, 479-582-6203

Vendor Rep: Jason Neville, Sales Rep, Glover’s Truck Parts & Equipment jneville@glvrs.com, 501-945-2000

Commenting on the chapter and its newly elected Board of Directors APFMA President, Walter Ederle, said: “I am excited to take over the leadership of this dynamic organization. I look forward to working with this Board of diverse and experienced fleet leaders. Our goal is to be a fleet industry position-leader and resource for all fleet professionals within the State of AR and surrounding States. We aim to have all Arkansas public fleet professionals and fleet-related service providers as members. Each added member will make our association stronger and enable us to provide better services to our members and to the government agencies they serve. Outreach will be a major focus of our chapter development efforts this year.”

About APFMA
The Arkansas Public Fleet Managers Association was founded in November 2007 to provide the opportunity for public fleet personnel throughout AR and surrounding States to meet and share ideas and information. The organization strives to increase the knowledge and ability of local governmental fleet managers, administrators and technicians; to promote the exchange of information between the members; and to support the functions and the aims of the Association.

Media Contact
APFMA Project Manager
Gale Blackburn
843-748-0749
apfma1@gmail.com
Contact Information
APFMA
Gale Blackburn
484-935-3384
Contact
www.apfma.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from APFMA
Promote Your Business