Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism

Press Release

Receive press releases from The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism: By Email RSS Feeds:

Health Care Consumerism Superstars and Innovators Announced

The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism Recognizes 2015 Award Honorees - Highlights Companies and Leaders Who Are Transforming Workforce Health And Benefits

Alpharetta, GA, September 25, 2015 --( The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism congratulates the recipients of the organization’s 10th annual HealthCare Consumerism Superstars and Innovators recognition. Health care consumerism – the movement to dramatically increase patient involvement in their own health care decisions – is a vital tool to fix America’s health care woes. Because employers have a significant stake in lowering health costs and increasing productivity through workforce wellness, workplace health and benefits programs are the catalyst for consumerism. The HealthCare Consumerism Superstars and Innovators awards spotlight executives and organizations that, in the past twelve months, have most transformed the corporate health and benefits field and radically increased employee engagement in their own health and well-being.

“The corporate health and benefits marketplace has responded with swift entrepreneurial force to a confluence of powerful new technologies, Affordable Care Act implications and rampantly rising costs impacting the U.S. health care system. The result is a renaissance of workplace health and benefits innovation that bodes well for the health and productivity of America’s workforce,” said Doug Field, Founder and CEO of The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism. “The HealthCare Consumerism Superstars and Innovators program rewards and encourages continued business creativity that will positively alter our health care landscape,” Field added.

Candidates for the HealthCare Consumerism Superstars and Innovator recognition are nominated by their industry peers, clients and colleagues. Winners are selected by a judging panel of industry experts and are awarded across a range of categories that reflect the ecosystem of organizations serving the field and variety of health and health benefits solution areas. The 2015 winners include:
John J. Robbins Sr. Memorial HealthCare Consumerism Leadership Award
o Joe Jackson, CEO, WageWorks

CEO Leadership Award
o Pat Board, President/CEO, Union Health System
o Scott Wood, Principal, Benefit Commerce Group
o Dan Raske, CEO, TASC
o Dayne Williams, CEO, PlanSource
Most Innovative Benefit Plan Design & Implementation Award
o Margie Rodino, VP, Global Human Resources, Sloan Global Holdings, LLC
o Kelly Korte, Director of Benefits Planning & Strategy, American Greetings

o Angie Stroupe, Director of Benefits & Wellness, AFL Telecommunications

Most Effective Private Exchange Implementation Award
o Doug Maher, Executive Director, Educational and Institutional Insurance Administrators

Most Effective Employee Health Management Award
o Lynda Jeppesen, SVP, Human Resource, Larry H. Miller Group of Companies
o Michael Koenig, Director of Finance/Treasurer, ALPLA, Inc.
o Nicole Wright, National Benefits Manager, United Natural Foods, Inc.

Most Effective Employee Empowerment Award
o Tina Foster, Director of Group Health & Welfare, Tyson Foods
o Debbie Connely, VP, Human Resources, Hyland Software
o Andreas Pyper, Employee Wellness & Benefits Manager, County of Santa Barbara

Health Plan Innovation Award
o Chris Riedl, Executive Director, National Business Strategy & Product Management, Aetna

Most Innovative Broker/Advisor Award
o Scott Riordan, Director, Health & Welfare Services, Sentinel Benefits & Financial Group

Most Innovative Benefit Consultant Award
o Sander Domaszewicz, Principal, Mercer
Most Innovative Third Party Administrator Award
o John Biwer, CEO, Discovery Benefits

Public Policy Leadership Award
o John Hickman, Partner, Alston + Bird

2015 Industry Innovators
o Derek Newell, CEO, Jiff
o Cathy Kenworthy, CEO, Interactive Health
o Steve Adams, President & CEO, Navera
o Scott Decker, CEO, Healthsparq
o David Hines, CEP, ConsumerMedical
o Sharon Cunninghis, Senior Partner Global Marketplace Solutions, Mercer
o Adam Jackson, CEO, Doctor on Demand
o Marcee Chmait, President, SpendWell Health
o Cédric Hutchings, CEO, Withings
o Steve Auerbach, CEO, Alegeus Technologies

The 2015 HealthCare Consumerism Superstars and Innovators will be formally honored during an Awards dinner ceremony held the evening of November 17 in conjunction with The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism’s 2015 IHC FORUM West conference at Red Rock Resort, Las Vegas, NV.

About The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism
The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism is the only organization 100% devoted to helping employers and their workplace health and benefits advisors to best engage their employees in their own health and well-being. The IHC brings all key constituents in the workforce health marketplace together in dialogue and action through its national conferences, online content, professional education, research and other skillful means. For more information, visit
Contact Information
The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism
Andrew Dietz

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism
Promote Your Business