Emory Students Win Honor Society Scholarship

Five Emory students have received scholarships from The National Society of Collegiate Scholars, an honor society inviting freshmen and sophomores.

Washington, DC, December 13, 2007 --(PR.com)-- Five students at Emory University have received 2007 Emory University New Member Scholarship from The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS). The students are: juniors Megan Buckley and Allison Cohan, as well as three sophomores--Natalee K. Wilson, Katherine McKenna and Svetoslava Milusheva.

The $500 award was presented to outstanding new NSCS members of the Emory University chapter. The scholarship is intended to help students continue to achieve success while maintaining academic and personal integrity throughout their college careers.

The award essay focused on how the winners show exemplary dedication to personal and academic Integrity in and out of the classroom.

“NSCS’ three pillars are scholarship, leadership and service,” said Shanna K. Houser, NSCS’ Director of Member Experience-Chapters. “Emory’s scholarship winners proved that they exemplified these values.”

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars
Mishri Someshwar