Five NSCS Members Win Rhodes Scholarship

Washington, DC, December 16, 2007 --( Five members of The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) have won the prestigious Rhodes Scholarship. They will be studying at Oxford University in England. These members are:

Adam Levine, Dartmouth College

Deep Shah, The University of Georgia

Joseph S. O'Shea, Florida State University

Asya Julia Passinsky, University of California, Berkeley

Annick Routhier-Labadie, Seton Hall University

About NSCS: The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies and is the nation’s only interdisciplinary honors organization to invite first- and second-year college students. Membership is by invitation only, based on grade point average and class standing. NSCS offers members exclusive access to scholarships, career resources, leadership and networking opportunities. NSCS has more than 550,000 lifetime members and 228 chapters in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars
Mishri Someshwar