19th Annual Scriptapalooza Screenwriting Competition

Stop Procrastinating and Start Writing Over $50,000 in prizes

Hollywood, CA, January 18, 2017 --(PR.com)-- “It’s not about how many scripts we receive, it’s about how many writers we can help,” said Mark Andrushko, President at Scriptapalooza.

Many writers have already benefited from entering the competition. Obviously, not all will snag the first place prize of $10,000 but Scriptapalooza has always prided itself on helping many of the writers that place in the competition. The moment the winners are announced, in any given year, the company makes the top 100 script loglines available to its judges. Production companies make requests throughout the year for genre specific screenplays.

Bohemia Group Originals, a management company, recently optioned two scripts. The 2016 winning script, a historical drama, Battle, by Aaron Brophy as well runner-up, The Clock Maker, a fun action packed script by Dan Schmidt.

“We are thrilled to be working with Aaron and Daniel on these amazing projects. Hats off to Mark, his Scriptapalooza team and the judges’ panel for helping bring these stories to the forefront,” stated Susan Ferris, CEO of Bohemia Group Originals.

The Scriptapalooza commitment to promote and create opportunities has remained its number one priority for nearly 20 years.

Founded in 1998, Scriptapalooza Screenplay Competition is the worldwide leader in the movie industry. The company offers a wide range of opportunities and services designed to lift up and help the undiscovered writer.

Final Deadline: May 1, 2017.



Scriptapalooza Inc.
Mark Andrushko