CompuData Receives Blue Hen 17&43 Fastest Growing Company Award

Angela Nadeau, University of Delaware Alumni, Honored as Leading a Fastest Growing Company.

Philadelphia, PA, September 19, 2019 --( CompuData, a leading Business Technology Company focusing on Cloud Hosting, ERP Solutions, IT Security and Managed IT; today announced that CEO, Angela Nadeau, received the honorary 2019 Blue Hen 17&43 Award for Fastest Growing Companies.

“I am honored to be recognized as leading one of the fastest growing companies,” said Angela Nadeau, CEO and President of CompuData. “The time I spent at the University of Delaware has set the foundation for my success. The education was top notch, the opportunities were plentiful, but most importantly the people I met while I was there have continued to be the cornerstones in my life.”

The Blue Hen 17&43 Awards recognize University of Delaware students and alumni who have founded or lead promising new ventures and fast-growing companies. Fifty-one businesses will receive the honor announced by University of Delaware Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics and Horn Entrepreneurship.

“The Blue Hen 17&43 Awards celebrate University of Delaware alumni whose leadership is fueling business growth and job creation. The awards also recognize alumni founders who are working to solve customer, business and societal problems in new and consequential ways,” said Dan Freeman, the Founding Director of the University of Delaware Horn Entrepreneurship.

Since 1743, the University of Delaware has established the tradition of leadership, innovation and entrepreneurship. The Blue Hen 17&43 is their annual recognition of the 17 most promising new businesses and the 43 fastest growing companies that were founded, owned or led by UD students and alumni.

“I’m still a Blue Hen, through and through,” said Angela Nadeau. “I congratulate all the other winners and wish future success to the next generation of UD’s graduates.”

The Blue Hen 17&43 is a project of UD’s Horn Entrepreneurship and Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics. See the full list of award recipients here:
Debbie Pfeiffer