Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

NC Association of Defense Attorneys

Press Release

Receive press releases from NC Association of Defense Attorneys: By Email RSS Feeds:

NCADA Inducts New Officiers & Board of Directors at 31st Annual Meeting

Raleigh, NC, June 26, 2008 --( The NC Association of Defense Attorneys (NCADA) held its 31st Annual Meeting June 12-15, 2008. Officers and board of directors took office at the close of the Meeting.

Brian O. Beverly, Young Moore & Henderson, P.A., Raleigh, is the 31st president of the NCADA.

Kenneth Kyre, Jr., Pinto Coates Kyre & Brown, PLLC, Greensboro, is immediate past president.

David N. Allen, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein, LLP, Charlotte, is president-elect.

Bonnie Refinski-Knight, Harris Creech Ward & Blackerby, PA, New Bern, is Executive Vice President.

Christopher G. Smith, Smith Anderson Blount Mitchell Dorsett & Jernigan, LLP, Cary, is secretary.

Patricia P. Kerner, Troutman Sanders, LLP, Raleigh, is treasurer.

Elected to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors are:

Mark E. Anderson, McGuireWoods, LLP, Raleigh;

Jonathan A. Berkelhammer, Smith Moore, LLP, Greensboro;

Mary M. Dillon, Ellis & Winters, LLP, Cary;

Terry D. Horne, Stiles Byrum and Horne, LLP, Charlotte;

Donna R. Rutala, Young Moore & Henderson, PA, Raleigh.

Serving a one-year ex-officio term are:

J. A. Gardner, III, Hedrick Gardner Kincheloe & Garofalo, LLP, Charlotte;

Michael P. Thomas, Patrick Harper & Dixon, LLP, Hickory, chair, Young Lawyers Committee;

Michelle May, Dickey McCamey & Chilcote, PC, Charlotte, chair, Paralegal Division.

Currently members of the NCADA’s Board of Directors are:

M. Greg Crumpler, Battle Winslow Scott & Wiley, P.A., Rocky Mount;

Mark C. Kurdys, Roberts & Stevens, P.A., Asheville;

Robert A. Meynardie, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP, Raleigh;

Jacqueline A. Newton, Ennis Newton & Baynard, P.A., Wrightsville Beach;

E. Fitzgerald Parnell, III, Poyner & Spruill, LLP, Charlotte;

J. Chad Bomar, Wilson & Coffey, LLP, Winston-Salem;

Edward F. Hennessey, IV, Robinson Bradshaw & Hinson, PA, Charlotte;

Erica B. Lewis, Hedrick Gardner Kincheloe & Garofalo, LLP, Wilmington;

William W. Pollock, Cranfill Sumner & Hartzog, LLP, Raleigh;

S. Mujeeb Shah-Kahn, Senior Assistant Attorney, City of Charlotte.

Completing a three-year Director term are:

A. Todd Brown, Hunton & Williams, LLP, Charlotte;

George W. Dennis III, Teague Campbell Dennis & Gorham, LLP, Raleigh;

William F. Lipscomb, Willardson Lipscomb & Miller, LLP, Wilkesboro;

Patricia P. Kerner, Troutman Sanders, LLP, Raleigh.

The North Carolina Association of Defense Attorneys represents over 1000 civil litigation attorneys and paralegals defending individuals and businesses in North Carolina. For more information about the N.C. Association of Defense Attorneys, please contact the Association office at (919) 657-1576 or visit

Contact Information
NC Association of Defense Attorneys
Lynette Pitt

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from NC Association of Defense Attorneys
Promote Your Business