Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

Press Release

Receive press releases from By Email RSS Feeds: Gets Chatty with Dr. Horrible's Felicia Day July 20, a fan community for the works of writer-director Joss Whedon, hosts a live chat with Felicia Day, love interest in "Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog" on July 20, 2008 at 10AM PDT.

Los Angeles, CA, July 05, 2008 --(, a fan community for the works of writer-director Joss Whedon, hosts a live chat with Felicia Day, actress and creator of the award-winning online series The Guild, on Sunday, July 20, 2008.

Ms. Day appears as the love interest in Whedon's three-part musical superhero satire, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog ( which ends the free webcast of its episodes later that day.

The chat will begin at 10AM PDT (12PM CDT/1PM EDT/5PM UTC) for registered users, in a Q&A format with Felicia for one hour, after which fans can discuss the Dr. Horrible series with each other. It can be reached at

The site's members will have the opportunity to submit questions in advance, in case they are unable to join the live chat event. Instructions for accessing the chat service will be available on the site.

About Felicia Day
Felicia Day has appeared in numerous television and film productions, including roles in Bring It On Again, USA network's Monk, ION network's Praire Fever, and notably, "Vi" the slayer during Season 7 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. She is the creator and writer of The Guild (, a web comedy series about online gamers, which won the 2007 Best Web Series Award from Yahoo, and the 2008 Greenlight Award for Digital TV Series Production from ON Networks/SXSW.

WhedonAge was re-launched in January 2008 as an evolution from the fan campaign, originally founded four years ago. The site provides news, discussion forums and online activities for fans of Joss Whedon and his works, along with those associated with him and related genre entertainment.

Contact Information
Simon Fleischmann
(213) 366-5452

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from
Promote Your Business