PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 

Southern Arizona Association of Health...

Press Release


Receive press releases from Southern Arizona Association of Health Underwriters: By Email RSS Feeds:
Southern Arizona Association Receives Prestigious Gold Certification

The National Association of Health Underwriters (NAHU) is proud to announce that the Tucson-based Southern Arizona Association of Health Underwriters has received Gold Certification an award granted to the strongest chapters in the nation.

Tucson, AZ, March 27, 2014 --(PR.com)-- Southern Arizona Association of Health Underwriters Receives Prestigious Gold Certification.

The National Association of Health Underwriters (NAHU) is proud to announce that the Tucson-based Southern Arizona Association of Health Underwriters has received Gold Certification – an award granted to the strongest chapters in the nation.

The Southern Arizona association represents health insurance brokers, industry affiliates, and consumers through legislative advocacy, community outreach, and educational programs. Its membership meets regularly throughout the year to stay informed on developing trends in individual and employee benefits, including routine healthcare reform compliance education and training.

NAHU's ongoing Chapter Certification Program recognizes excelling regional associations throughout the calendar year based on a number of criteria. To earn Gold Certification, chapters must satisfy at least nine of the 14 criteria, and can continue on to Platinum status upon meeting all 14.

The SAAHU Executive Board includes some of the most experienced and distinguished practitioners in the Greater Tucson area, including benefits consultants from national, regional, and independent local agencies, insurance carrier representatives, and wholesale agencies. SAAHU’s producers represent clients in all areas of the benefits marketplace, including mid- to large-sized commercial and municipal organizations, smaller local businesses, and individuals seeking coverage both in- and outside of the Federally-Facilitated Marketplace accessible at www.HealthCare.gov.

SAAHU’s Executive Board is always happy to respond to media requests for information and content. Such requests can be directed to Matthew Nelson, Media Communications Chair, at (520) 305-2611 or matthew.r.nelson@wellsfargo.com.

The 2013-14 SAAHU Executive Board:
President
Becky Kanoza, RHU - (520) 290-3051 - becky.kanoza@blackgould.com
Past President
Ray Magnuson, JD, CLU, ChFC, RHU, REBC - (520) 760-6048 - ray@magnusonassociates.com
Legislative & HUPAC
Korina Gregg - korinagregg@gmail.com
Media Relations
Matt Nelson - (520)305-2611 - matthew.r.nelson@wellsfargo.com
Programs/Professional Development/Fundraising
Judy Johnson, RHU - (520) 748-5011 - judy_a_johnson2@uhc.com
Advisor at Large
Rosanne Wolfe, RHU - (520) 529-4653 - Rosanne@wolfeinsurance.com
Membership/Membership Retention
Karen Roach - (520) 429-9339 - roachk2@aetna.com
Stacy Nietupski - (520) 249-3215 - SNietupski@deltadentalaz.com
Communications
Rocio Casanova - rocio.casanova@blackgould.com
Hospitality
Susana Valenzuela - (520) 407-2566 - Valenzuela.susana@principal.com
Member at Large
Bruce Grant - (520) 403-3457 - bgrant@cbiz.com
Contact Information
Southern Arizona Association of Health Underwriters
Matthew Nelson
520 219 2092
Contact
saahu.org

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Southern Arizona Association of Health Underwriters
Promote Your Business