PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 

Anaphora Literary Press

Press Releases

Click on the press release below to view it in its entirety

Receive press releases from Anaphora Literary Press: By Email RSS Feeds:
The data in this GitHub repository is made publicly available to support the conclusions described in a series of articles that re-attributed 266 English-language texts from between 1570s and 1640s. The data was derived by using an entirely new 27-test computational-linguistics authorial-attribution method that was designed for this study. The 27 tests measure punctuation, word groups, emotional categories, lexical and linguistic density, passive voice and the top-6 words and letters. - July 30, 2020
Women controlled half of Texas’ largest cities in 1990, but by 2018 only a single woman held a statewide position. Quanah is overdue for a woman at the helm and Anna Faktorovich, Director of Anaphora Literary Press, has entered the Mayoral race to improve this historic but steadily depopulating... - February 05, 2019
The latest Summer 2016 issues of Anaphora’s two journals: Pennsylvania Literary Journal and Cinematic Codes Review have been released. These latest issues below include an interview with the Vice President of Ripley’s Believe It or Not, an award-winning illustrator, and the winners of the Brooklyn Film Festival. There are also scholarly essays from academics, and detailed reviews of recent releases and forthcoming books in fiction and non-fiction. - September 06, 2016
Vasyl Baziv is a prominent Ukrainian political scientist, former diplomat and academic. He was one of the organizers of the National Democratic movement in 1989-1990 and the recent 2014 Ukrainian Revolution. His "Armageddon" and "The Cross" are the only two Ukrainian novels that have been translated into English and published in the United States from Anaphora Literary Press. - February 22, 2016
Includes photographs and stories about bestselling authors like Amy Tan, Sandra Cisneros, Susan Boyer and Jacqueline Woodson, acclaimed actors like Paul Giamatti, David Strathairn and Rosie Perez, and the producer of REM’s first two albums, Don Dixon. - December 15, 2015
New issue features an interview with Mary Jo Putney, a best-selling romance author, winner of RITAs for Dancing on the Wind and The Rake and the Reformer and on the RWA Honor Roll for bestselling authors. Also included are an interview with an established poet and interim director of the Creative Writing Program at the University of Connecticut, Sean Frederick Forbes, and various other short stories, essays and poetry from R. Sebastian Bennett, Dennis Donham, Joseph De Quattro, and Fred Skolnik. - August 30, 2015
A special issue of the Pennsylvania Literary Journal with 84 photographs on farming life and Anna Faktorovich’s headliner presentation at the Virginia Festival of the Book has been released from Anaphora Literary Press. It also includes an interview with the Pulitzer Prize winning author, Geraldine Brooks. “Interviews with Geraldine Brooks and Farmers: Volume VII, Issue 1.” - May 10, 2015
A new study examines gender bias, focusing on the top two best-selling genres in modern fiction, romance and mystery. It is a linguistic and structurally formalist analysis of the male and female “sentences.” The analysis is based on calculations of real differences between novels in these genres, and on a survey of perception of gendered differences in written texts. Feminists and masculists should find this book as an informative new step towards understanding gender bias. - April 30, 2015
Hercule Poirot Prize winning Belgium/ Flemish author, Bob Van Laerhoven, has published a short stories collection, "Dangerous Obsessions," with Anaphora Literary Press. Review copies available upon emailed request. - April 13, 2015
Grab a free Smashwords copy (https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/479526) of the newly released fourth edition of the "Book Production Guide," a great source of information for anybody interested in self-publishing or otherwise producing a book. - October 04, 2014
Galley copies of this controversial study of a dying radical field in agricultural, environmental and economic studies is available in electronic and printed versions for review to any members of the media that email a request for a copy. - October 04, 2014
David R. Slavitt, a professor with a Columbia PhD, and author of more than 115 books, has had his new absurd “novel,” “Walloomsac,” released with Anaphora. - October 04, 2014
Interviews with Novelists: Volume VI, Issue 2: ($10, 178pp, 6X9″, Summer 2014, ISBN: 978-1-937536-84-8, Purchase on CreateSpace (https://www.createspace.com/4978143), Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/dp/193753684X), or Kindle (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N84BWHU) for only $2.99): Features interviews... - September 03, 2014
John Michael Cummings’ first novel, "The Night I Freed John Brown" (Penguin Group, 2008) won The Paterson Prize for Books for Young People. He also published a second young adult novel "Ugly to Start With" (West Virginia University Press, 2011). His short story “The Scratchboard Project” received an honorable mention in The Best American Short Stories 2007. - September 02, 2014
Interview posted with Bob Van Laerhoven: Flemish author of more than 30 books, available in three languages: Dutch, French, and English. Currently published in The Netherlands, Belgium, Canada and France. Winner of the Hercule Poirot Prize for the best crime novel of the year 2007 with De Wraak van Baudelaire (Baudelaire’s Revenge). - September 02, 2014
Interview posted on the PLJ website with the bestselling visionary author, Zoltan Istvan, who explored over 100 countries—many as a journalist for the National Geographic Channel—writing, filming, and appearing in dozens of television stories, articles, and webcasts. - July 25, 2014
"Film Theory and Modern Art": includes interviews with the winners of 2014 Sundance Film Festival: Nathan Zellner (Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter) and Janicza Bravo (Gregory Go Boom). Also, an essay from an acclaimed film academic, Bert Cardullo, “Modish Artifice vs. Modern Art.” Featuring a review from the Editor, Anna Faktorovich, of a television series, “Breaking Bad,” with a debate on if it’s great art or disastrous pop filmmaking, and the acting methodology of the supporting lead, Aaron Paul. - June 02, 2014
"The Romances of George Sand": takes the heroine from an aristocratic marriage and divorce, to careers as a country doctor, pharmacist, lawyer, and most successfully as romance novelist, and involvement in July, June and 1848 revolutions, including service as the unofficial Minister of Propaganda. There are military battles, coup d’etat maneuvers, duels, malevolent plots, infidelity, artistic discussions, monumental legal cases and reflections on the nature of love, rebellion and femininity. - May 18, 2014
Funding is needed to release a detailed historical novel that argues that George Sand only found happiness when she became asexual in the last third of her life, while all of her romances were tragic and hurtful. A contribution pays for a pre-release copy of the book. George Sand was actively involved in rebellious plots that culminated in the 1848 Revolution, and her life’s story is covered with characters like Emperor Napoleon, Alexander Dumas, Frederic Chopin and Alfred de Musset. - February 19, 2014
Accomplished academic and veteran mountain climber Robert Hauptman’s new autobiography, “An Adventurous Life: A Personal and Cultural History,” has been published. - July 24, 2013
Author Anna Faktorovich’s illustrated children’s book, “The Sloths and I,” takes young readers on an adventure through the jungles of the Amazon. - July 24, 2013
Georgia professor and award-winning poet Lucas Carpenter’s new collection of poetry chronicles his insights and observations based on his travels. - July 24, 2013
Poet John Brantingham looks at suburban Los Angeles in his collection of poetry, which has been published. - July 22, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is pleased to promote the publication of Steve Caplan’s novel, “Welcome Home, Sir.” - July 22, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote Dr. Faktorovich’s first literary reference text, Rebellion as Genre in the Novels of Scott, Dickens and Stevenson. - July 18, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote the Third Edition of its Book Production Guide. - July 18, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is thrilled to promote this much-lauded poet’s most recent collection, The Island of Charles Foster Kane. - July 17, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is thrilled to promote Dr. Anna Faktorovich’s latest collection of poetry. - July 17, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is thrilled to once again work with poet S. Thomas Summers on his latest publication, “The Journals of Lt. Kendall Everly: A Story of the American Civil War.” - July 17, 2013
Marie Bussing-Burks’s textbook celebrates the 100th anniversary of the American Federal Reserve system. - July 13, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is thrilled to promote Janet Ruth Heller’s latest poetry collection, Folk Concert: Changing Times. - July 13, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote Bruce D. Johnson’s first book of short stories. - July 13, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is pleased to promote its publication of T. Anders Carson’s book of poetry, “Death is Not the Worst Thing.” - July 13, 2013
In author Lynn Clarke’s “Evidence and Judgment” a young attorney’s biggest obstacles come from outside the courtroom. - July 13, 2013
Mathematics of Love: Poems by John Edwin Cowen is poetry in the vein of E.E. Cummings and Jose Garcia Villa. - July 13, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote Stephen Lefebure’s most recent collection of poetry. - July 13, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote Miguel Parga’s first novel. - July 12, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote Michelle Chen’s first poetry collection, "Baby Pepper." - July 12, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote Mary Ann Hutchinson’s latest thriller, “Rain, Rain, Go Away…” - July 12, 2013
2012 Pushcart Prize Nominated poetry collection fuses the unremarkable with the exceptional. - July 11, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is thrilled to promote Denise Sassoon’s much-anticipated Five to Fifteen, a raw, powerful look at the reality of prison, addiction, and recovery. - July 10, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is proud to promote Jennifer Gutiérrez’s collection of poetry, Silence Imbibed. - July 08, 2013
S. Thomas Summers’s published collection provides readers an intimate perspective of the civil war straight from the battlefield. - July 08, 2013
In their book, Jeffrey Atwood and Charles Calio discuss Time Leadership, their unique approach to increasing one’s productivity. - July 08, 2013
Anaphora Literary press is pleased to promote Audrey Lavin’s novel, Eloquent Tattoo: A Murder Mystery. - July 05, 2013
Prolific author Marilyn Jaye Lewis’s novel, Twilight of the Immortal, has been published. - July 05, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is pleased to promote the publication of V.B. Kai-Rogers’s collection of poetry, Crevices of Beautiful Minds, Crevasses of Beautiful Souls. - July 05, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is pleased to announce the media release of Six Directions. - June 29, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is thrilled to promote Meg Files’s most recent publication. - June 29, 2013
Anaphora Literary Press is excited to promote S. K. Kelen’s most recent publication. - June 29, 2013
Press Releases 1 - 50 of 67 Page: 1 | 2 | Next
Promote Your Business