Fourth Book in the Lesbian Adventure Club Series is Released

Menasha, WI, September 05, 2008 --( DLSIJ Press announces the release of the fourth book in the Lesbian Adventure Club series written by Rosalyn Wraight. "Loose Sleuths" joins "Scavengers," "Ledge Walkers," and "Savages," with book five set to be released later this year. Sales already indicate that readers are devoted to the storyline.

The tales revolve around five lesbian couples—from a variety of careers and at different stages in their relationships—who spend a weekend per month immersed in an adventure concocted by one of the couples. While the stories center upon the adventure, the foundation of each is built upon the gritty issues of friendship and trust between women. Told in first-person by character Kate Sutter, a local newspaper reporter, the writing is crisp, and yet, it utilizes her unique perspective and peculiar sense of humor, sending it between the extremes of sentimentality and outright hilarity.

The first three books in the series have received 5-star reviews from Rainbow Reviews. The reviewer writes, "Each time I start one of these stories I am thrilled to be spending more time with these characters that I have come to love. … I can't wait to spend more time with these characters and I hope we continue to be provided with wonderful stories from Wraight!"

Rosalyn Wraight has also published two lesbian mysteries, "Woman Justice" and "Secrets and Sins," which feature Detective Laura McCallister, a character in the Lesbian Adventure Club series.

The books are available in paperback and ebook (Adobe Reader, Mobipocket Reader, Microsoft Reader). Upon request, electronic copies for review will be made available to members the press.

Loose Sleuths ISBN: 1-932014-56-X

Contact: Sidney Jameson

Publisher's Author Page:
Author Website:

Sidney Jameson