Red Sage Communications Receives Two 2008 WebAwards in International Competition

Decatur, AL, September 26, 2008 --( Two websites developed by Red Sage Communications, Inc., of Decatur, Alabama, received “Standard of Excellence” Awards from the Web Marketing Association’s WebAwards, an international competition designed to judge top websites within 96 industries. In the 2008 competition, over 2400 websites were submitted by Fortune 500 companies and leading interactive and advertising agencies located in 45 countries.

Websites are judged on design, copywriting, innovation, content, interactivity, navigation, and use of technology. The winning Red Sage Communications websites were:

• Standard of Excellence (Institutional Services Category):
Cornerstone Detention Products,
• Standard of Excellence (Home Building Category):
Antioch Homes,

“We were thrilled to have two of our sites recognized in this year’s WebAwards. It is very satisfying to receive affirmation from industry experts that we are achieving our goals of developing cutting edge websites that are easy to navigate, look good, and have interactive features,” said Ellen Didier, President of Red Sage Communications. “It is especially satisfying to have our work recognized in a competition that includes top sites from around the world developed by large companies with much larger budgets than our customers typically have available.”

About Red Sage Communications, Inc.
Red Sage Communications, Inc. helps companies, organizations and non-profits communicate better with their customers through well-designed websites and other communication materials. Red Sage Communications recently received several awards, including having been named the 2008 Business Startup of the Year by the Women’s Business Center of North Alabama. For more information about how Red Sage helps customers increase the effectiveness of their communications programs and materials, visit

About the Web Marketing Association
The Web Marketing Association is the producer of the WebAward Competition. Now in its 12th year, the WebAwards is the premier annual website award competition that names the best websites in 96 industries while setting the standard of excellence for all website development. More information about the WMA and the WebAwards can be found at

Red Sage Communications
Heather Stephens