PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
Outskirts Press, Inc.
 

Company Overview

Products & Services

Contact Info & Offices

Press Releases

Press Kits

Executives & Employees

Outskirts Press, Inc.

Press Release


Receive press releases from Outskirts Press, Inc.: By Email RSS Feeds:

Outskirts Press Announces The Duty of Love, First Epic Fantasy from Abode of Love Trilogy


Portland, OR, June 13, 2010 --(PR.com)-- Reviewers flip for the "masterpiece" from Ronald Neal Green. Reviewer after reviewer has nothing but praise for The Duty of Love. "In the end, it is the elegant use of language, the fully realized characterizations, and the effective play of tension and conflict that all come together to make this fantasy novel a wonderful read that continuously moves forward with an irresistible force. It is, in all, a rich and dazzling piece of work!” says Norm Goldman publisher and editor of Bookpleasures. "The Duty of Love" by Ronald Neal Green is being compared to the great masterpieces of fantasy literature; Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, Lord of the Rings and The Narnia Chronicles. The accolades are pouring in, "dazzling... beautiful and unforgettable... a must read," There is too much praise and too many accolades for one short article.

But, the big question is, can a "masterpiece" beat the stigma of being self-published? "You would think so," said the author. "The publishing industry is in the doldrums because of a lack of quality material. What's needed is a fresh take on an old genre to get sales going again." In an industry that has become dominated by a need to meet quarterly earnings estimates, rather than a thirst for literature and fresh, original talents, can this book breakthrough to publishing success? Will this David beat the Goliath of modern, corporate, bean-counter ruled publishing? And if he can't, is there any hope for the genuinely original voices of the new writers?

The brilliantly crafted tale is a spectacular story about a girl who is dying physically and a boy who is dying spiritually, about rats that become human and about humans who become lizards, and about a mysterious maiden who is sure she knows the greatest secret of all.

The intriguing story within a story begins with Father, a gifted storyteller, relating a fairy tale to his son Charles, a troubled loner, and to his daughter Tanya, who is deathly ill. As the plot of the fairy tale unfolds each night, Charles and Tanya find they have real life problems of their own both night and day. Charles must fight against his own hellish descent into darkness while Tanya must come to terms with her impending death as well as with the mysterious noises, scratches and bumps that echo out of her closet each night.

The Duty of Love is populated with a host of remarkable characters, a spoiled prince, an adventurous princess, two competing wizards, a troubled but brave little boy, an equally brave little sister who is dying, a rat who wants to be human, and a rat who doesn't like being human.

“This book is a small masterpiece,” says the John Lehman Book Review. “Dazzling climax and theme… in the tradition of Oz, Narnia, Tolkien and Alice in Wonderland, only better. There is not a misstep in this excellent book.”

Green’s first work is a page turner with a stunningly unique plot about well-meant little compromises that turn deadly and heroic stands taken against all odds.

The Duty of Love is available on-line in paperback through Amazon and Barnes and Noble and at http://www.outskirtspress.com/buybooks for a maximum trade discount in quantities of ten or more.

ISBN: 978-1-4327-1259-4 Format: 5.5 x 8.5 paperback SRP: $14.95
Genre: Fiction/fantasy

About the author:

Ronald Neal Green is a recent student of the psychological insights of fairy tales and is a life long student of religion and of mythic literature. His education includes theatre, broadcasting and a stint in paranormal studies in Europe.

For more information or to contact the author, visit www.outskirtspress.com/DutyofLove.

About Outskirts Press, Inc,: Outskirts Press, Inc. offers full-service, custom self-publishing and book marketing services for authors seeking a cost-effective, fast, and flexible way to publish and distribute their books worldwide while retaining all their rights and full creative control. Available for authors globally at http://www.outskirtspress.com/ and located on the outskirts of Denver, Colorado, Outskirts Press represents the future of book publishing, today.

###

Outskirts Press, Inc., 10940 S. Parker Rd. - 515, Parker, Colorado 80134
http://outskirtspress.com 1-888-OP-BOOKS
Contact Information
Outskirts Press
Kelly Schuknecht
888.672.6657
Contact
www.outskirtspress.com

Click here to view the company profile of Outskirts Press, Inc.
Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Outskirts Press, Inc.
Promote Your Business