PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
Hotel Derek

Press Release


Receive press releases from Hotel Derek: By Email RSS Feeds:

A Houston Hotel First: Hotel Derek Celebrates "Fan Fare" by Leveraging Facebook to Book Preferred-Rate Reservations


Facebook Fans of Galleria Area Hotel Receive Exclusive, Discounted Rates

Houston, TX, June 23, 2010 --(PR.com)-- Fans of Houston’s Hotel Derek have yet another reason to love the distinctively different lodging destination. Available now on the Galleria-area boutique hotel’s Facebook page is a new reservation application allowing fans to book a room directly from the popular social media site. But that is not the best part. By booking through Facebook, Hotel Derek is offering special discounted rates to their “fan-atics.”

The first of its kind in the Houston tourism market, the Hotel Derek Facebook reservation application is the latest example of how social media acts as a conduit for connecting people with the right information at the right time. One of the primary goals of the hotel is to provide an immediate and convenient online portal for guests to book reservations and receive hotel updates. Through this new application, many guests can even book their stays from cell phones and bypass a computer altogether. It also underscores Hotel Derek’s mantra of servicing guests in a seamless way, even before he or she walks in the door.

“Hotel Derek understands the power of social media to delight our guests and drive immediate awareness of our hotel offerings,” said Michael Broadhurst, general manager for Hotel Derek. “We are proud to be the first hotel in Houston to provide this option to our Facebook fans who deserve only the very best, and will continue to set the pace through future social media programs.”

###
Contact Information
Hotel Derek
Molly Smith
713-869-0707
Contact
www.hotelderek.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Hotel Derek
Promote Your Business