Daytona Beach American Advertising Federation Awards Local Advertising Superstars

The American Advertising Federation of Daytona Beach presented ADDY® Awards to deserving local advertising superstars on Saturday, February 19th. Honoring outstanding creative achievements of local advertising professionals and students, the AAF-Daytona Beach recognized the creative work produced by local companies, agencies, organizations and students, including print campaigns, radio spots, television commercials, web sites, photography and other marketing materials.

Daytona Beach, FL, February 23, 2011 --( DME Studios won overall Best of Show and Best of Electronic category for its online mini website for Xerox Corporation. Godonis Design won Judge’s Choice and Best of Out-of-Home category for its billboard campaign designed for Florida Hospital Memorial Medical Center Bariatrics. Additional Judge’s Choice awards went to Benedict Advertising for its self-promotional Biker Bash campaign and Hayworth Creative Public Relations for the 70th Anniversary Bike Week logo design. Flagler College student Kerry O’Conner won Student Best of Show for her poster titled, “Type Factory Museum.”

Additional gold, silver, and bronze ADDY® Awards went to: Benedict Advertising; Browning Communications; Daytona Beach Area Convention and Visitors Bureau; Digital Press; DME Studios; Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University; Flagler County Chamber of Commerce; Godonis Design, Inc.; Hayworth Creative Public Relations; M Flix; Mastando Media & Marketing; Red Arrows Consulting; the Daytona Beach News Journal; and ZGraph. ADDY® awards went to students from Flagler College, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, and the University of Central Florida.

In addition, marketing and advertising professionals Dean O’Brien and Kay Galloway were recognized with the prestigious Silver Medal award – AAF’s highest honor – recognizing individuals who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and have been active in furthering the industry's standards and creative excellence.

Darin Duehl and Ira Heller were honored with the Presidents Award for their longtime commitment to the local chapter and community service.

Student scholarship winner Duane Fernandez Sr., a Daytona State College sophomore, received $1000 toward his further education in the advertising field of photography.

For a complete list of ADDY® Award winners, rising stars, and seasoned professionals visit

About the ADDY® Awards
Sponsored by the American Advertising Federation, the ADDY® Awards honor excellence in advertising and cultivate the highest creative standards in the industry. With 60,000 entries, the ADDY® Awards are the nation’s largest advertising competition. Each fall the competition begins at the local level with the 210 AAF member clubs around the country. Entries must first be submitted in a local competition to be eligible for the ADDY® process. The local winners proceed to 14 regional competitions, and those winners proceed to the national finals.

About AAF Daytona Beach
The AAF-Daytona Beach is a trade organization that includes a diverse membership of local business leaders, marketing and advertising professionals, educators and students. It provides professional development, networking and educational opportunities through its series of exclusive member events, programs, socials, charitable functions and community projects. For more information about the AAF-Daytona Beach, including membership, upcoming events and meetings, visit

American Advertising Federation Daytona Beach
Kirsten Petersen Stroud