PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
Stories for Children Magazine

Press Release


Receive press releases from Stories for Children Magazine: By Email RSS Feeds:

Simon Rose Joined the Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network with His Debut Show: Inspiration, Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose


The Inspiration, Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose show debuted live, May 11, 2011 at 6pm PST- 7pm MST- 8pm CST- 9pm EST. BTR's World of Ink Network is part of Stories for Children Publishing.

Saint George, UT, May 12, 2011 --(PR.com)-- Blog Talk Radio’s newest World of Ink Network Show: Inspiration, Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose will be examining how books use history as inspiration while chatting with their authors once a month. The show will look at making use of real personalities and events, and the need for accurate historical research and how authors have written books set in a particular time period, against the backdrop of a significant episode in history.

The Inspiration, Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose show debuted live, May 11, 2011 at 6pm PST- 7pm MST- 8pm CST- 9pm EST.

You can tune in at the BTR World of Ink Network site each month to listen to Simon Rose at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork. (Note: if you cannot make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

Simon Rose is an author of science fiction and fantasy novels for middle grade readers. He has also written a number of non-fiction titles for children and offers author in residence programs; along with helping writers by doing workshops, teleclasses and speaking engagements to name a few.

The World of Ink Network brings you shows on books, authors, illustrators, the publishing industry, marketing and much more. Come listen to the following shows: "Stories for Children" with hosts VS Grenier and Kris Quinn Christopherson, "A Good Story is a Good Story" with host Marsha Casper Cook, "The Writing Mama" with hosts VS Grenier and Marsha Casper Cook, and "SFC Magazine News" with host VS Grenier, and "Inspiration, Imagination and Invention" with host Simon Rose where you can come examine the use of history as inspiration in writing; among other things.

Learn more about BTR’s World of Ink Network at http://blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork.

Learn more about Stories for Children Publishing, LLC at: http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com.

###
Contact Information
Stories for Children Publishing, LLC
VS Grenier
435-625-1743
Contact
http://www.storiesforchildrenpublishing.com
Come listen to Blog Talk Radio's World of Ink Network http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Stories for Children Magazine
Promote Your Business