Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

Johnny Rain

Press Release

Receive press releases from Johnny Rain: By Email PDF Version RSS Feeds:

Rising Singer and Songwriter Johnny Rain Releases WOUNDEDdrug, silentHIGH Mixtape

Rising singer and song writer, Johnny Rain is pleased to announce the release of his free, downloadable mixtape, WOUNDEDdrug, silentHIGH. The mixtape is well-written and the project thoughtfully arranged and meticulously produced.

Murrieta, CA, December 19, 2011 --( Rising singer, song writer, producer, and engineer, Johnny Rain is pleased to announce the release of his free, downloadable mixtape, WOUNDEDdrug, silentHIGH - an epic showcase of creative ingeniuty. With confidence and without inhibitions, the artistic melodist Johnny Rain reveals true stories of self discovery, rejection and escapism across 14 songs of melancholic and nostalgic Hip Hop and R&B. With songs like "Inhale," "Nightmares," and "In the Clouds," Johnny reveals an innovative artist at work.

Johnny explains,"I called the project WOUNDEDdrug, silentHIGH for many different reasons. Mainly because all 4 of those words played a significant role in my life over the past year of writing the project." Johnny continues:

"WOUNDED - Meaning broken or hurtdrug - Used as a metaphor for the love in my life that was so addicting silent - Because i never truly expressed my pain unless I was writing it on paper, HIGH - Representing the ride that this roller-coaster of love and women had me on. it was a natural intoxicating high."

For WOUNDEDdrug, SilentHIGH, Johnny drew his inspiration from artist like Sade, Prince, and Kanye West. This is evident in the song, "In The Clouds," for which he paired up with Oceanside California's Emerson Windy of Pearl Harbor Entertainment to produce a mesmeric track complete with electro drums, an addictive melody, and lyrics to compliment. But the mixtape is not entirely comprised of songs about love lost, love unfinished, and unrequited. "Exhibition" is remeniscent of Notorious B.I.G's #!*@ You Tonight (Featuring R. Kelly) in all the right ways while "Sight Seeing" is optimistic both in sound and lyrics.

WOUNDEDdrug, SilentHIGH is not your average mixtape. The songs are well-written and the project thoughtfully arranged and meticulously produced.

Johnny admits, "I swing for the fence on every project. With the WOUNDEDdrug, silentHIGH mixtape I hope to attract the likes of music producer Jeff Blue and Roc Nation."

The WOUNDEDdrug, silentHIGH mixtape can be reviewed in full at

Check out the complete WOUNDEDdrug, silentHIGH mixtape tracklist below:
01. Welcome To Love (prod. by Johnny Rain)
02. Mary's Song (prod. by Johnny Rain & GiftedHandz)
03. Nightmares (prod. by Johnny Rain & Logik)
04. The Breaking (prod. by Gonzales)
05. Exhibition (prod. by Johnny Rain)
06. In The Clouds (prod. by Emerson Windy, Johnny Rain, & Esjay Jones)
07. The Gray Room feat. Emerson Windy (prod. by Johnny Rain)
08. Mela's Interlude (prod. by Johnny Rain)
09. Inhale (prod. by Johnny Rain)
10. Exhale (prod. by Baltimore Robinson & Johnny Rain)
11. Sight Seeing (prod. by Johnny Rain)
12. Gabriella (prod. by Johnny Rain)
13. 31 Days of Christmas (prod. by Johnny Rain)
14. Amor Fati (prod. by Clams Casino)

For further Information please send inquires to

Johnny Rain Facebook Page:

Johnny Rain Twitter Page:

Contact Information
Johnny Rain

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Johnny Rain
Promote Your Business