PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
Global Outsourcing Association of Lawyers

Press Release


Receive press releases from Global Outsourcing Association of Lawyers: By Email RSS Feeds:

GOAL to Host a Web Conference in February 2012 on Trends and Challenges in Intellectual Property Offshoring


The panel discussion on the web will offer you a realistic study of outstanding IP developments and best practices for IP development, protection and enforcement while outsourcing/offshoring. This meeting will also give IP service providers an opportunity to understand what needs to be done for better task execution, to adopt and develop new business strategies and share space with LPO buyers and many more.

Los Angeles, CA, February 11, 2012 --(PR.com)-- Global Outsourcing Association of Lawyers, (GOAL), is delighted to announce its next web conference “Global Intellectual Property (IP) Offshoring Panel Discussion – Trends and Challenges in IP Offshoring” – 15 Feb 2012 on the Web

Pankaj Parnami, Founder-Director, GOAL says that the web conference will provide the attendees, a practical analysis of notable IP developments and best practices for IP development, protection and enforcement while outsourcing/offshoring. Top industry experts like George Romanik, Former Intellectual Property Counsel at Pratt & Whitney, USA; Monica Winghart Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Article One Partners, USA; Jim Harlan, Senior Vice-President & General Counsel, Xtera Communications, Inc., USA; Andrew Berger, Counsel, Tannenbaum Helpern Syracuse & Hirschtritt LLP, USA; Dirk Thomas, Principal, McKool Smith, USA and Jane Lambert, Head of Chamber, NIPC Law, UK will be on the virtual Dias to share ideas and experiences in the web conference which includes topics like:
· Assessing the relevance of IP on shoring and/or offshoring
· Learning the ways to control legal expenses of IP department with strategic budgeting
· Evaluating the types of services and projects more suited to outsourcing than others
· Evaluating the opportunity that exists in the IP industry across a wide spectrum of small to large organizations in different markets
· Ethical and legislative issues in IP outsourcing/offshoring
· Addressing the scope and limitations of IP outsourcing/offshoring
· Identifying and managing risks associated with IP outsourcing/offshoring
· IP litigation and role of IP outsourcing support services
· Leveraging IP in Telecommunication Industry and role of outsourcing support services
· Monetizing the IP through licensing, joint ventures, sales and related transactions

The web conference will be held on February 15 2012 at 9:00 am PST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST/5:00 pm GMT/10:30 pm IST.

About GOAL:
GOAL focuses to bring together legal industry leaders such as law firm partners, general counsels, LPO service providers and other potential stakeholders in the LPO industry to share practical experiences in the growing phase of this industry. GOAL aims to build a community of global lawyers and outsourcing experts for the exchange of ideas, guidance, training, best practices, and offers. For further details and to access the podcast of this webinar, visit www.connect-goal.com

###
Contact Information
Global Outsourcing Association Of Lawyers
Adam Ray
1-562-366-4706
Contact
http://www.kpoconsultants.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Global Outsourcing Association of Lawyers
Promote Your Business