Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

Chris Elgood

Press Release

Receive press releases from Chris Elgood: By Email RSS Feeds:

International Author Releases New Contemporary Adventure Trilogy

International author, Chris Elgood is pleased to announce his new contemporary fiction trilogy, The Upward Mobility of Nshila Ileloka. The three books are Accidental Assassin, He Only Died Twice, and The Eager Apprentice.

New York, NY, July 08, 2012 --( In the new action adventure trilogy readers will follow the career of a smart, black female witch doctor as she develops her skills in Africa and London, and achieves success in her work as a consultant assassin and collects public honors.

Book1: Accidental Assassin
Publisher: Chris Elgood
ISBN: 978-0956894809
Pages: 214
Published: November 2011

Accidental Assassin is the first book in a trilogy describing the upward mobility of Nshila Ileloka. A girl in a remote African village is befriended by the local witch doctor and picks up some of his skills. She then receives a good education and progresses to earn a BA from an English university, as well as an MBA degree. She increases her witch doctor skills by bolting on western technology. Links from her homeland lead to a request that she eliminate a serious and otherwise untouchable evil-doer. After successfully completing this mission becomes a consultant assassin. She removes only the most undesirable characters and does this by a mixture of witchcraft and technology. She is never sure which element has the bigger part in her success.

Book 2: He Only Died Twice
Publisher: Chris Elgood
ISBN: 978-0956894816
Pages: 240
Published: November 2011

He Only Died Twice is the second book in a trilogy describing the upward mobility of Nshila Ileloka. In this book she is contracted by two separate branches of British Intelligence to remove evil-doers. These two clients never speak to each other and don't know that the target is one man operating two identities. Nshila is successful in assassinating one man and claiming two fees. She receives a national honor.

Book 3: The Eager Apprentice
Publisher: Chris Elgood
ISBN: 978-0956894823
Pages: 254
Published: November 2011

Book Description
In The Eager Apprentice the target is a foreign prince who is regarded as a reliable friend and ally by a British establishment. Only one lowly person, who will never be believed, knows that he is a terrorist master-mind. Discrete removal is the only option and Nshila is the assassin contacted to handle the situation. She has accepted an apprentice, a keen but erratic young man who makes premature and disastrous attempts to eliminate the target. His activities draw a young lady of great talent into the plot who has recently been ordained into the Church of England and is unscrupulous in her determination to become a Bishop. Nshila finally organizes her team well enough to achieve success and obtain a rather extraordinary reward.

About The Author
Chris Elgood saw a witchcraft trial in Africa in 1957 and was delighted by the way witchdoctors adapted western technology. (The Kalilozi Gun). This interest lay dormant for many years till his Handbook of Management Games (Gower 1997) was acclaimed as well-written and authoritative. He was keen to try creative work. Chris has an MA (Cambridge) and scans the press for witchcraft reports as foreign cultures invade the west.

For more information, review copies, or interviews please contact the author at:

Chris Elgood

All three books are available for purchase online through the author’s website, from the publisher,, and other online retailers. Bookstores should contact Ingram for wholesale orders.
Contact Information
Chris Elgood

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Chris Elgood
Promote Your Business