PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
Outskirts Press, Inc.
 

Company Overview

Products & Services

Contact Info & Offices

Press Releases

Press Kits

Executives & Employees

Outskirts Press, Inc.

Press Release


Receive press releases from Outskirts Press, Inc.: By Email RSS Feeds:

Outskirts Press Announces the Release of 9/11 to Global Jihad: The Grand Plan, A 21st Century Techno-Political Thriller by Don Gould


While the CIA searches for the perpetrators of a 9/12 terrorism attack, another, far more destructive global threat is looming…

Tuscalosoa, AL, August 28, 2012 --(PR.com)-- In the tradition of Tom Clancy and Brad Thor, Don Gould’s new book, 9/11 to Global Jihad: The Grand Plan, published by GrumpyFox Books, is a masterfully complex tale of global Islamic terrorism and espionage—an intriguing, intense book with a chilling climax.

After a catastrophic global assault referred to as 9/12, CIA Deputy Director Richard Armstrong, a former Special Forces and CIA field operative, leads a multinational team on a worldwide hunt for the perpetrators. As he and his team, Operation Archangel, pursue those behind the attack, the US President attempts to limit the search to terrorism organizations and individuals—excluding nation states that helped plan, finance, and support the attack. The search intensifies, and Armstrong—supported by his US Senator wife, her congressional colleagues, and allied heads of state—goes head to head with the President on the objective of identifying and retaliating against nation states.

As the chase unfolds, a new Islamic initiative called the Grand Plan, a grandiose plan to establish a Global Islamic Caliphate, moves forward. Amir ad-Laden and his Iranian Grand Plan team place a mole at the highest level of the US intelligence hierarchy. The mole determines that three Islamic countries are at risk of a devastating attack by the US and global allies, and Amir scrambles to make a deal to forestall the retaliation. But while he concludes a peaceful arrangement for his Islamic alliance to rejoin the community of nations, his team continues to implement the Grand Plan—and the story rushes to an explosively unnerving conclusion.

At 500 pages, 9/11 to Global Jihad is a timely thriller with thought-provoking implications. This book can be ordered by retailers or wholesalers for the maximum trade discount price set by the author in quantities of ten or more from GrumpyFox Books at www.dongould.us or by calling 1-800-590-7281. The paperback is available worldwide on book retailer websites such as Amazon and Barnes & Noble and is being aggressively promoted with a focus on the thriller and action/adventure categories.

ISBN: 978-0-9857381-0-5 Format: 6 x 9 paperback $16.95
Kindle: $9.99 E-book edition: $9.99
Nook: $9.99 iPad: $9.99

Author Don Gould has lived and worked in diverse and far-flung corners of the world, including several Middle Eastern countries, Southeast Asia, and Africa. As a contractor to the US Army during a tour in Iraq, he saw many examples of Islamic fanaticism firsthand. Living with his family in Indonesia, he again encountered the ingrained belief in an inevitable global Islamic domination, and after years of living in different countries dominated by Islam, Don determined that the Glenn Becks of the world must be taken seriously.

For more information, contact the author at (800) 590-7281 or gould_don@yahoo.com.

Otherwise, visit www.dongould.us or www.outskirtspress.com/911toglobaljihad.

About Outskirts Press, Inc.

Outskirts Press, Inc. offers full-service, custom self-publishing and book marketing services for authors seeking a cost-effective, fast, and flexible way to publish and distribute their books worldwide while retaining all their rights and full creative control. Available for authors globally at www.outskirtspress.com and located on the outskirts of Denver, Colorado, Outskirts Press represents the future of book publishing, today.

Outskirts Press, Inc., 10940 S. Parker Rd - 515, Parker, Colorado 80134
http://outskirtspress.com 1-888-OP-BOOKS
Contact Information
Outskirts Press
Kelly Schuknecht
888.672.6657
Contact
www.outskirtspress.com

Click here to view the company profile of Outskirts Press, Inc.
Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Outskirts Press, Inc.
Promote Your Business