PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
Video Game Rankings

Press Release


Receive press releases from Video Game Rankings: By Email RSS Feeds:

Video Game Rankings Releases Top 50 Worldwide Video Game Radio Show/Podcast Ranks for End of 2012


Independent video game media group, Video Game Rankings, has released the end of 2012 Rankings for the Top 50 Worldwide Most Popular Video Game Radio Shows and Podcasts based on Facebook.

New York, NY, January 26, 2013 --(PR.com)-- Independent Video game media group, Video Game Rankings, has released the end of 2012 rankings for video game radio shows, and podcasts based on facebook likes. Social media has played an increased roll in Video Game Rankings' metrics to determine the relevance of various media outlets. The top 10 of the 2012 list was led by industry giant IGN. The rest of the top 10 included a mix of big names and smaller groups who have made names for themslves by covering the video game industry in new ways and have developed strong followings. In addition to IGN, the top 10 included Gamespot, PC Gamer, The Rooster Teeth, GamesRadar, I Am A Video Gamer, Destructoid, Giant Bomb, Major Nelson, and Boston Game Boyz.

1. IGN (gamescoop, three red lights, etc at ign.com) 962,000*
2. Gamespot (the hot spot, on the spot at gamespot.com) 320,000
3. PC Gamer (pcgamer.com) 267,000
4. The Rooster Teeth (roosterteeth.com) 217,000
5. GamesRadar (gamesradar.com) 115,000
6. I Am A Video Gamer (iamavideogamer.com) 50,000
7. Destructoid (destructoid.com) 25,000
8. Giant Bomb (Bombcast at giantbomb.com) 18,666
9. Major Nelson (majornelson.com) 15,252
10. Boston Game Boyz (formerly The Game Boyz) at 14,468
bostongameboyz.com and WETIN at Emerson.edu) Boston, MA)
11. Zelda Informer (zeldainformer.com) 11,484
12. Gamer Radio Thailand (compgamer.com, Bangkok, 9,075
13. Radio Gamma (radiogamma.it, Italy) 6,620
14. One of Swords (oneofswords.com) 6,573
15. Final Fantasy Radio (RadioRage.com) 5,255
16. PSM3 (psm3.com) 5,002
17. Radio Games Brazil (radiogamesbrazil.com.br, Brazil) 4,980
18. Nintendo Life (nintendolife.com) 4,890
19. Daily Joystiq 4,522
20. Epic Battle Axe (epicbattleax.com) 4,131
21. OXM Podcast 3,518
22. Weekend Confirmed: The Video Game Show 3,290
23. Bitmob (mobcast at bitmob.com) 2,705
24. Radio Hyrule (Radiohyrule.com) 2,272
25. Nintendo Voice Chat Podcast 2,209
26. Rebel FM (rebelfm.com) 2,021
27. Radio Gamer Zone (radiogamerzone.com.br, Brazil) 1,993
28. Eve-Radio (Eve-radio.com, UK) 1,964
29. Nintendo World Report (nintendoworldreport.com) 1,583
30. Screw Attack (screwattack.com) 1,189
31. Infendo (infendo.com) 1,191
32. Videogamer (videogamer.com) 1,165
33. Radio Nintendo (radionintendo.com) 772
34. The Video Games Music Show (WKSPC, Claremont, CA) 745
35. PS3-Mega.blogcast 702
36. MSN Gamecast (games.msn.com) 550
37. Orange Lounge Radio (VOG Network) 534
38. RadioGamers (radiogamers.net) 515
39. Pure Nintendo 473
40. RadioSega (radiosega.net) 398
41. Radio Free Nintendo (nintendoworldreport.com) 381
42. Video Game News Radio (VGNR, Cleveland, OH) 380
43. The Brainy Gamer (brainygamer.com) 336
44. Talkradar (talkradar.com) 293
45. Yggdrasil Radio (yggdrasilradio.net, Minnesota) 289
46. Bluegamer Bluecast (bluegamer.net) 259
47. Midnight Resistance (midnightresistance.com) 254
48. Cane and Rinse 223
49. This XBOX Life 153
50. LAG Spike TV (lagspike.tv) 143

Additional analysis is available on the Video Game Rankings' website (videogamerankings.tumblr.com).

Video Game Rankings is a leader in covering those who cover video games and can also be found on twitter @VideoGameRanks.

*Facebook “likes” are for radio shows/podcasts unless there are no specific numbers shown and then total website “likes” are used when the website offer podcasts and is primarily about video game information and discussion as opposed to selling products.
Contact Information
Video Game Rankings
Dave Billows
646-212-9541
Contact
videogamerankings.tumblr.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Video Game Rankings
Promote Your Business