Dr. Tim Holekamp Re-Elected President of American Trakehner Association

ATA membership sets 2013 Board of Trustees.

Newark, OH, February 03, 2013 --(PR.com)-- American Trakehner Association members attending the November 2012 annual convention in Cincinnati, Ohio unanimously re-elected Dr. Tim Holekamp of Columbia, Mo., as President. He begins his second, two-year term of office alongside the re-elected association Secretary, Becky Armstrong of Castro Valley, Calif., and other returning officers Wally Cullen of Sherwood Park, Alberta as Vice President, and John Cassel of Wellborn, Fla. as Treasurer.

New ATA Board of Trustees members installed at the convention are Anissa Cottongim, Alford, Fla.; Diane Hailey, Baldwin City, Kan.; Karri Henning, Birmingham, Ala.; and Fred Rockhold, Campbellsville, Ky. The ATA’s immediate Past President, Brad Kerbs of Eureka, Mo., continues to serve as an advisor and member of the Board of Trustees.

In addition to leading the ATA, Holekamp serves as a member of the US Equestrian Federation-sponsored Eventing Owners Task Force, which seeks to “facilitate expansion of eventing horse ownership.” He is also a sponsor of the “Holekamp/Turner Young Event Horse Lion d’Angers Prize and Grant.” Announced last month by the Young Event Horse Committee of the US Eventing Association, this prize will enable the highest scorer of USEA’s Young Event Horse 5-year old Championships, to travel and compete at the FEI World Young Horse 2-Star Championships at Le Lion d’Angers in France when the horse is seven.
American Trakehner Association
Ann Cottongim