Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

Eye on Entertainment

Press Release

Receive press releases from Eye on Entertainment: By Email RSS Feeds:

Eye on Entertainment Covers 2013 Night of 100 Stars Oscar Party

Dawna Lee Heising, Renah Wolzinger and John Cox Cover Norby Walters’ 23rd Annual Awards Gala Celebrating the 85th Annual Academy Awards.

Hollywood, CA, March 07, 2013 --( Dawna Lee Heising, Renah Wolzinger and John Cox of Eye on Entertainment covered Norby Walters’ 2012 Annual Night of 100 Stars Oscar Party on Sunday, February 24, 2013. Norby Walters, the veteran music agent, reprised his role as Producer and Dinner Chairman. The formal sit-down dinner viewing party included past Oscar winners and nominees who return to pay tribute to this year’s favorite Award nominees.

The media has always rated the Night of 100 Stars as one of the top Award parties. The Daily News rated this party as "…the number one Oscar party," just for the sheer number of celebrities attending. Last year over 200+ media outlets from the U.S. and nearly 50 International news outlets covered the Night of 100 Stars. To see the video, please go to:

The 2013 appearances included: Cloris Leachman, Ryan O'Neil, Lee Majors, Mark Steines (ET), Laura Dern, Chris Kattan (SNL), Steve Collins, Jack McGee (Gangster Squad), Tom Sizemore, Morgan Saylor (Homeland), Anne Heche, Nadine Valazquez (FLIGHT), Meghan Markle (SUITS), Ron Perlman, Fred Willard, John Heard, Vincent Pastore, Billy Burke (Twilight), Tony Danza, Peter Facinelli (Twilight), Arielle Kebbel ("90210" -2012), Louis Gossett Jr. (Oscar winner), LeeAnn Rimes, Kevin McKidd (Grey's Anatomy), Kenny (Babyface) Edmonds, Ed Lauter (The Artist), Joshua Molina (West Wing), Maggie Lawson (Psych), James Tupper, Lukas Haas, Jennie Garth, Garry Marshall, Marisol Nichols, Richard Dreyfuss, James Pickens, Michael Nouri, Bruce Boxleitner, Mariette Hartley (Law & Order), Armand Assante, Sean Patrick Flannery, Bo Derek, Estella Warren, Lena Headey, Kristanna Loken, John Corbett, Joe Pantoliano, Dolph Lundgren, Tia Carrere, Robert Carradine, Annie Wersching(star of "24"), Richard Grieco, Bryan Cranston, John Ratzenberger, Autumn Reeser, Missi Pyle (The Artist), James Pickens, Nicholle Tom, Patrick Warburton, Michelle Lee, Diane Baker, and Gloria Allred, Jackie Johnson (CBS on air personality and top 10 US weather girl) also expected is Sean Astin, Krista Allen, Ed Asner, Jason Alexander, Powers Boothe, Daniel Baldwin, Maggie-Q (Nikita), Jermaine Jackson, CCH Pounder, Timothy Busfield, Renee Taylor, Joe Bologna, Susan Blakely, Keith Carradine, David Hasselhoff, James Cromwell (The Artist), Stephen Collins, Michael Chiklis, Joanna Cassidy, Kevin Dillon, Lolita Davidovich, Robert Davi, Bruce Davison, Lou & Carla Ferrigno, Frances Fisher, Lorraine Toussaint, Dave Foley, Jon Favreau, Joely Fisher, Robert Forster, Jeff Garlin, Marty Ingels, Judd Nelson, Barry Newman, James Darren, Carla Gugino, Dominick Dunne (in memorium), Dennis Haysbert, Dule Hill, Cheryl Hines, Monty Hall, Harry Hamlin, Marilu Henner, Ken Howard, Traci Lords, Richard Karn, Martin Landau, Vincent Spano, Ron Livingston, Hal Linden, Richard Lewis, Sharon Lawrence, Michael Lerner, Matthew Modine, Chris McDonald, Camryn Manheim, Dylan McDermott, Jesse Metcalfe, Monica Keena (40Days&Nights), Ming-Na, Kevin Nealon, Danielle Panabaker, Kevin Pollak, Stefanie Powers, Michelle Phillips, Lou Diamond Phillips, Freddie Rodriguez, Steve Weber (Wings), Jason Ritter, Genevieve Mariko Wilson (Turning Japanese), Brande Roderick, Adam Rodriguez, Jenna Jameson, Pat Richardson, George Segal, Fred Savage, John Schneider, Bai Ling, Tony Shaloub (Monk), Kevin Sorbo, Rob Schneider, Amber Tamblyn, Mimi Rogers, Jennifer Tilly, Henry Jaglom, Tanna Frederick, Regina Taylor (The UNIT), Sharon Gless (Burn Notice), the GEICO Caveman, Lorraine Toussaint (Body of Proof) and over 100 more are expected.

Along with the other 130 stars attending, approximately 50 Academy Award Winners and Nominees attend every year including: Jamie Foxx, Peter Fonda, Danny Aiello, Jennifer Tilly, Linda Blair, Michael Lerner, Sally Kirkland, Gary Busey, Bruce Davison, Richard Dreyfuss, Cathy Moriarty, Kathleen Quinlan, Eric Roberts, Robert Forster, Diane Ladd, Caroll Baker, Rip Torn, Dean Stockwell, Theodore Bikel, Don Murray, William H. Macy, Samantha Eggar, Glynis Johns, Terry Moore, Burt Young, Karen Black, George Chakiris, James Cromwell, Shirley Jones, Elliott Gould, Martin Landau, David Paymer, Robert Loggia, Renee Taylor, Joe Bologna, Brenda Vaccaro, Shirley Knight, Stuart Whitman, Carrie Snodgrass, Seymour Cassel, Lesley Ann Warren, Russ Tamblyn, Maximilian Schell, Sally Kellerman and Mickey Rooney.

The publicist for The Night of 100 Stars is Ed Lozzi, who is a former Irwin Award Winner. He can be reached at: or at: The website for Night of 100 Stars is:

About Eye on Entertainment
"Eye on Entertainment", a division of Eye on Excellence™ Productions, is broadcast weekly on Time Warner Cable, Cox Communications, Comcast and Verizon across the nation. The EOE team covers entertainment events, film festivals, red carpets, award shows and filmmakers, with special emphasis on the Indie film industry. Dawna Lee Heising, EOE executive producer and host, is a member of SAG & AFTRA, has a B.S. and MBA from Pepperdine University and was Ms. World 2008. The EOE team includes producer Jerry Moore, directors, cinematographers and editors John Cox and Renah Wolzinger, editors Jeremy Yorba and Thomas Pierce, graphic designer Mark Schrimmer and composers Richard Myles and JMusiz. Please visit: and
Contact Information
Eye on Entertainment
Dawna Lee Heising

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Eye on Entertainment
Promote Your Business