Savant Books Announces the Release of Richard Rose's New Novel, "The Lazarus Conspiracies"

Savant Books and Publications LLC, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA, announces the release of Richard Rose's dramatic mystery-thriller, "The Lazarus Conspiracies."

Honolulu, HI, September 06, 2013 --( A maverick Chicago cop uncovers a conspiracy that people with immense power will stop at nothing, not even murder, to keep secret. Set up as the killer of his only witness, he must find a way to clear himself and expose the conspiracy, which changes the course of history.

Richard Rose hails from Kokomo, Indiana. Teen dances, basketball and too many greasy French fries were followed with a BA at Wabash College. After a tour of duty fighting the Cold War on the East/West German border, Richard began a long career as a First V.P. with a major investment firm in Chicago, where he did market reports on TV and radio. Richard’s wife and true love, Kay, supports his passion for writing, which includes short stories, novels and screenplays. She also keeps him healthy. No more greasy French fries.

"In writing this book I was grateful to have had the assistance of Detective John DeBartolo, Chicago Police Department, Special Victims Unit, retired, who generously helped me with police procedural details," says Rose. "I also want to thank actress and model Irene Michaels for serving as our beautiful cover model. The novel is an adaptation of a screenplay that was a top ten finalist in an Illinois/Chicago film screenwriting competition."

"The Lazarus Conspiracies" by Richard Rose - 360 pages - 6" x 9" Trade Book - Color Softcover - ISBN 978-0-9886640-8-1. Suggested retail price $16.95. Released in August 2013 by Savant Books and Publications, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA.

This book is available from the publisher, printer and at

from Savant Bookstore Honolulu at

and directly from at

Savant Books and Publications LLC is a publisher of enduring literature and media for the 21st Century. For more information visit
Savant Books and Publications LLC
Daniel S. Janik