CEE Announces 30 Outstanding Alumni in STEM and Business

CEE Recognizes Alumni at Anniversary Celebration in Cambridge, MA

McLean, VA, October 26, 2013 --(PR.com)-- The Center for Excellence in Education (CEE) is celebrating its 30th Anniversary. In honor of this milestone, the Center will recognize 30 Outstanding Alumni from the Research Science Institute and the USA Biology Olympiad in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, (STEM) and business.

The following alumni will be honored at CEE’s 30th Anniversary Celebration at the Cambridge Marriott in Cambridge, MA during a memorable dinner event on Saturday, October 26th. Each honoree has tremendous records of accomplishment and represents the exceptional quality of CEE alumni. Each honoree will receive a statue award and acclamation by fellow alumni, the CEE Board of Trustees and distinguished guests.

Qualifications for the award include:
· Attendance at either CEE’s Research Science Institute or USA Biology Olympiad
· Making a significant contribution in STEM through academics or business.

List of Distinguished Alumni Honorees

Mr. Pehr C. Anderson, RSI ‘91
Vice President, Platform Technology

Dr. Aaron S. Kesselheim, RSI ‘91
Asst. Prof. of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Director, Program on Regulation, Therapeutics, and Law

Dr. Olgica Bakajin, RSI ‘91
Chief Executive Officer
Porifera, Inc.

Dr. Lauren Ancel Meyers, RSI ‘90
Professor of Integrative Biology
University of Texas, Austin

Mr. Judson Bowman, RSI ‘98
Founder and CEO
Appia, Inc.

Dr. Michael D. Mitzenmacher, RSI ‘86
Professor of Computer Science, Area Dean
Harvard University

Dr. Frederick Y. Chen, RSI ‘86
Director, Cardiac Surgery Research Laboratory
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Dr. Joel E. Moore, RSI ‘90
Professor of Physics
University of California, Berkeley

Dr. Shamik Das, RSI ‘94
Principal Engineer & Group Leader
The MITRE Corporation

Dr. David Reich, RSI ‘91
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Principal Investigator at Reich Lab

Dr. Jeremy England, RSI ‘98
Assistant Professor of Physics, MIT
Principal Investigator at England Lab

Dr. Ingrid Repins, RSI ‘84
Senior Scientist and Principal Investigator
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Dr. David Goldhaber-Gordon, RSI ‘89
Professor of Physics
Stanford University

Mr. Benjamin Silbermann, RSI ‘98
Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Gregory Gunn, RSI ‘86
Entrepreneur in Residence
City Light Capital

Mr. Christopher M. Skinner, RSI ‘88
Professor of Mathematics
Princeton University

Mr. Bradford Hargreaves, USABO ‘03
Co-Founder and Chief Product Officer General Assembly

Dr. K. Soundararajan, RSI ‘89
Professor of Mathematics
Stanford University

Dr. Janice Hudgings, RSI ‘86
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Pomona College

Dr. Terence Tao, RSI ‘89
Professor of Mathematics

Dr. Shamit Kachru, RSI ‘86
Professor of Physics
Stanford University

Dr. Alice Ting, RSI ‘91
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Mr. Mark Kantrowitz, RSI ‘84
Senior Vice President and Publisher
Edvisors Network Inc.

Mr. Sujay Tyle, RSI ‘08
Chief Operating Officer
Developer Auction

Dr. Jason L. Koh, RSI ‘85
Chairman, Orthopedic Surgeon
Northshore University HealthSystem

Mr. Karl Wirth, RSI ‘88
CEO & Founder

Dr. Scott D. Kominers, RSI ‘04
Junior Fellow at Harvard
Society of Fellows

Dr. William Yang, RSI ‘85
Professor, Center for Neurobehavioral Genetics

Dr. Kevin McFarland, RSI ‘84
Professor of Physics
Rochester University

Dr. Feng Zhang, RSI ’99
Asst. Prof., Dept. of Brain & Cognitive Science, MIT
Core Member of the Broad Institute
Center for Excellence in Education (CEE)
Maureen Palmer
Joann DiGennaro