Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

PRSA Delaware

Press Release

Receive press releases from PRSA Delaware: By Email RSS Feeds:

PRSA Delaware Elects New Board Members

Wilmington, DE, January 09, 2014 --( The members of the Public Relations Society of America, Delaware Chapter recently elected two new directors to its board. Anthony Farina and Jean Toman will serve a two-year term.

Anthony Farina, of Newark, was elected to a member-at-large position. Farina, who has more than 25 years of experience in the profession, is the global director of corporate communications at DuPont. Prior to DuPont, Farina was executive director of communications and press secretary for former Governor Thomas Carper and served on the National Governors Association’s Communications Leadership Council. Earlier in his career, he was an Associated Press journalist and editor. Farina is a graduate of Temple University. He is a member of the Arthur Page Society and volunteers on the boards of several education and non-profit organizations in the region.

Jean Toman, of Newark, was elected to the assembly delegate position. Toman has been the director of public relations and programs with Associated Builders and Contractors Delaware since 1998. Previously, Toman was a broadcast journalist and newspaper editor. She has a bachelor’s degree in communication and public relations from the University of Delaware and a master’s in human resource management from Wilmington University, where she is currently an adjunct instructor, teaching in the business and communication departments. Toman is also a volunteer with the Parish of St. John’s-Holy Angels in Newark, serving in six different ministries and was recently appointed to head the Communication Ministry.

They will be joined by other officers re-elected to the board:

President & APR Chairwoman: Nikki Lavoie, APR, corporate communications manager, Sallie Mae
President-Elect: Kate Klemas, vice president of customer communications, JP Morgan Chase
Treasurer: Jeff Jackson, grant writer, Goodwill of Delaware and Delaware County
Secretary: Allison Taylor Levine, APR, director of marketing & communications, Delaware Community Foundation
At-Large: Doug Eppler, communications manager, Tipton Communications
At-Large: Abby Ecker, communications & connecting director, The Journey Church
Immediate Past President: Spiros Mantzavinos, principal, The Mantzavinos Group

Celebrating 25 years, PRSA Delaware advances the ethical practice of public relations in the state. The Society serves its membership through professional development, networking and leadership opportunities. The Public Relations Society of America, based in New York City, is the world's largest organization for public relations professionals. For more information, visit Follow PRSA Delaware at or
Contact Information
PRSA Delaware
Nikki Lavoie

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from PRSA Delaware
Promote Your Business