Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

Colby Van Wagoner

Press Release

Receive press releases from Colby Van Wagoner: By Email RSS Feeds:

Colby Van Wagoner Releases New Book, "Fever - the Life of Zeke Slade"

"Fever - The Life of Zeke Slade" is a new book release from Author Colby Van Wagoner, available on and

Lehi, UT, January 31, 2014 --( After witnessing the horrific murders of his wife and two boys, Texas Ranger Zeke Slade takes matters into his own hands. Instead of bringing his family’s killers to justice, to stand trial, he makes the decision to serve his own justice, avenging the murders of his family on his own terms, breaking his oath as a Texas Ranger. The Adjutant General of the Texas Rangers offers Zeke Slade a second chance and either the choice of facing prison time, or following what many others do to escape the mistakes of their past, by accepting a marshal position in a growing northern Alaskan mining town, where the past marshal was violently gunned down.

In the town of Fever, Alaska, Marshal Zeke Slade is charged with enforcing the law during the gold rush. As tens of thousands of diverse prospectors arrive in the Alaskan territories, constant conflicts occur over land disputes, not only between miners, but with the native’s sacred lands and with the diverse Alaskan wildlife. As the gold begins to flow from the miner’s claims, outlaws and thieves run rampant through the town of Fever. Pillaging and robbing become a constant struggle, as Zeke Slade enforces the law with his style of Texas justice, along side his young and inexperienced deputies. Fever’s banks, gold exchanges, bars, brothels, and supply stores attract violent criminals, as the growing population seeks its share of the gold in Fever.

For updates, on new book releases, or to purchase Fever go here:

The author's additional titles: Massacre Cave, Crow Mountain, Return to Crow Mountain, H.H. Holmes: The Devil in Me, Dead in Love, Compound, Earth Mongers, Volume One, and the Jack and Jillian Children's Book Series.
Contact Information
Colby Van Wagoner

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Colby Van Wagoner
Promote Your Business