Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

Underground Voices

Press Release

Receive press releases from Underground Voices: By Email RSS Feeds:

"The Collector of Tears," Published by Underground Voices, is a Finalist in the Fiction: Visionary Category of the Independent Book Awards

Los Angeles, CA, June 09, 2014 --( "The Collector of Tears," a short story collection by Michael C. Keith, has just been listed as a finalist in the Fiction: Visionary Category of the Independent Book Awards. The book, published by Underground Voices, is available online from and as well as independent booksellers.

About Michael C. Keith:
Michael C. Keith is the author of more than 20 books on electronic media, among them Talking Radio, Voices in the Purple Haze, Radio Cultures, Signals in the Air, and the classic textbook The Radio Station (now Keith’s Radio Station). The recipient of numerous awards in the academic field, he is also the author of dozens of articles and short stories and has served in a variety of editorial positions. In addition, he is the author of an acclaimed memoir––The Next Better Place (screenplay co-written with Cetywa Powell), a young adult novel––Life is Falling Sideways, and six story collections––Of Night and Light, Everything is Epic, Sad Boy, And Through the Trembling Air, Hoag’s Object, and The Collector of Tears. He has been nominated for two Pushcart Prizes and a PEN/O.Henry Award and was a finalist for the National Indie Excellence Award for short fiction anthology and a finalist for the 2013 International Book Award in the “Fiction Visionary” category.
Contact Information
Underground Voices
Cetywa Powell

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Underground Voices
Promote Your Business