UndercoveR Jazz Release New EP "Stating The Obvoius"

EP features jazz greats Jeff Lorber, Chuck Loeb, and Andy Snitzer

Providence, RI, September 09, 2015 --(PR.com)-- UndercoveR Jazz is proud to announce the release of their first recording 'Stating The Obvoius.'

The trio, from New York, Philadelphia and California, is made up of seasoned players - Scott Marvill, Tony Testa and Erik Mowery - with experience in musical education, studio experience and players who have shared stages with Bob James, Marion Meadows, Joyce Cooling, Paul Brown, Nils, Bob Baldwin, Tower Of Power, The Temptations, The Four Tops, Special EFX, Grover Washington Jr., and many more.

Add renowned musicians Jeff Lorber, Chuck Loeb, and Andy Snitzer and you have a solid offering not to be missed.

Track Listing:
1. Rudy featuring Jeff Lorber on synth bass, Rhodes, additonal production
2. Here We Are featuring Chuck Loeb on guitar
3. Ground Floor
4. Stating The Obvious featuring Andy Snitzer on sax
5. Unkees Monkle

The band is represented by Big Noise for publicity and career direction.

UndercoveR Jazz Members

Contemporay Smooth Jazz Guitarist/Bassist Scott Marvill is no stranger to great music. Originally from Philadelphia, PA his exploration of music started at a very early age. In his twenties, he found himself attending Combs College of Music, playing gigs, teaching guitar and bass, traveling and being a session man mainly at Ridge Sound Studios in Philly. As bandleader of Freeport he has shared the stage with rising artists, legends and Grammy award winners in the jazz community such as Bob James, Marion Meadows, Joyce Cooling, Paul Brown, Nils, Bob Baldwin, Matt Marshak, Dee Lucas, Tower Of Power, The Temptations, The Four Tops, Special EFX, and Grover Washington Jr. and the list goes on.

Drummer Tony Testa, hailing from Niagara Falls, NY, learned to play the drums/percussion at age 5! He was schooled through many forms of study from some of the greatest instructors in the Up-State New York Jazz Community. Tony continues to spur his musical growth through study, performance and studio work. His musical path has taken him from New York City, to Seattle, to Texas, and now settled in central North Carolina focused on UndercoveR Jazz.

Born in California's Bay Area, Erik Mowery learned to play by watching the family player piano. It wasn't long until he was stacking synths on top of it. After honing his skills his hunger for more complex musical arrangements led him to the complex keyboards of Progressive Rock which had him playing most venues on the West Coast. Moving to North Carolina he got busy playing in four bands where he found himself in front of everything from intimate jazz venues to being in front of 26,000 people at celebrated festivals. When approached about the project, he said yes cementing UndercoveR Jazz.

'Stating the Obvious' is now available on iTunes, Amazon and CD Baby.

Official Website: http://www.undercoverjazz.info/
Big Noise
Al Gomes