Web Marketing Association

Award Winning Websites Named in 96 Industries by Web Marketing Association

2018 winners of the 22nd annual WebAward Competition for web site development have been announced. Top prizes went to Chris Curd Design Ltd Wins Best of Show for Where Wise Men Fish and TopSpot Internet Marketing was named 2018 Top Agency.

Award Winning Websites Named in 96 Industries by Web Marketing Association
Boston, MA, September 11, 2018 --(PR.com)-- The Web Marketing Association is pleased to announce the winners of its 22nd annual WebAward Competition for Web site development. Entries from 40 countries were adjudicated in 96 industry categories during this year's competition. Entries were judged on design, copy writing, innovation, content, interactivity, navigation, and use of technology.

A complete list of the winning sites can be found at the WebAward Web site at www.webaward.org.

"Website design is constantly evolving to take advantage of new technology and better meet the needs of the online audiences," said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. "This year, the WebAwards competition received remarkable entries from around the world that show impressive creativity and functionality. We congratulate all of our winners for developing websites that deliver for their audiences."

Best of Show

The 2018 Best of Show WebAward is presented to Chris Curd Design Ltd for their outstanding work on Where Wise Men Fish. The site was also recognized as Best Sports Website. Chris Curd Design worked to display the breadth and scale of the WWMF specialist fishing holidays and their in-house content and photographs on this award-winning site. www.wherewisemenfish.com

Top Agency

TopSpot Internet Marketing was named Top Agency at the 2018 WebAward Competition, taking home 7 WebAwards and earning 24 quality point this year. The Top Agency Award is given to recognize the consistently outstanding development going on at interactive firms. The agency was recognized in the 2018 WebAwards for Best Home Building Website, Best B2B Website, Best Catalog Website, an Outstanding Website WebAward and three Standard of Excellence WebAwards.

TopSpot has been one of the fastest growing search marketing firms in Houston, Texas. TopSpot's current customer base exceeds 800. Companies of all sizes and in many industries, whether niche or local, have relied on their strategies to help evolve their business over the last 14 years.

13 agencies or companies were also recognized as Outstanding Website Developer for winning six or more WebAwards in 2018. They include:

AGENCY (Number of Awards):
TMP Worldwide 11
WSI 10
UP Hotel Internet Marketing 8
mStoner, Inc. 8
OpenRoad Communications 7
theOrigo Ltd.7
TravelClick, Inc. 7
FirmStudio Ltd 7
BrandExtract 6
Miles 6
TMV Group 6
Razz Interactive
eSolutionsGroup 6

Competition format

The competition was judged by a team of independent Internet professionals representing a variety of relevant disciplines of Web site development. Judges included members of the media, advertising executives, site designers, creative directors, corporate marketing executives, content providers and webmasters.

The WebAward competition format allows Web sites to compete head to head with other sites within their industry to win the Best of Industry award. Entries also compete against a standard of excellence to win Outstanding Website and Standard of Excellence WebAwards. Each site is judged on seven different criteria and earns a score between 0 and 70 points. The highest score in a given category wins Best of Industry for that category. If the remaining entries receive a score of 60 or greater, they receive the Outstanding Web site award. Entries that score higher than their industry average and below 59.9 receive the Standard of Excellence.

The 2018 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations: PR.com, EContent Magazine, Webmaster Radio, iContact, and Website Magazine.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of Website development and marketing on the Internet. Since 1997, the Web Marketing Association’s annual WebAward, Internet Advertising Competition and MobileWebAward award programs have been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its 22nd year, the WebAward Competition is the premier award event for Web developers and marketers worldwide.
Web Marketing Association
William Rice