PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
Immortal Works Publishing

Press Release


Receive press releases from Immortal Works Publishing: By Email RSS Feeds:

A Myrikal Novel for Immortal Works Press


Holli Anderson releases her latest superhero novel - one whose powers come from an unorthodox source.

Salt Lake City, UT, March 15, 2019 --(PR.com)-- Holli Anderson is no stranger to writing books that feature individuals with supernatural powers. In addition to her latest book, "Myrikal," she is also the author of The Five trilogy, a well-reviewed series about five teens who discover their magical powers.

What distinguishes the titular character Myrikal from other supernaturally-empowered protagonists, however, is the inspiration behind her. Ms. Anderson calls the idea behind the book “unorthodox.”

“I saw a video of a young woman testifying before Congress,” she said in a recent interview. “She’d been an abortion survivor. Yes, you heard that correctly. She lived through a saline abortion attempt, was born 2 months early - her skin burned by the saline - she was put into foster care, and grew up to be this amazing woman. I believe her name is Gianna Jesson. After reading the first few chapters of Myrikal, you’ll see the connection.”

In addition to its unusual source of inspiration, Myrikal is a superhero who doesn’t think of herself as a superhero. Ms. Anderson explains, “Her origin story is different than any other superhero out there... We get to see her as a young girl, discovering her powers and the power of friendship. She is the only person in the world with powers as far as she knows, and she doesn’t know how she developed them. She doesn’t see herself as a superhero; [her friend]... has to convince her that she is or she could be. She’s having a hard time shaking off the brainwashing of her father.”

"Myrikal" by Holli Anderson is available in paperback and as an ebook from Immortal Works Press.

"Darkly humorous and action-packed, this story will appeal to fans of Wonder Woman and Mad-Max alike." ~ DJ Butler, author of Witchy Eye

About "Myrikal":
In a world torn apart by massive earthquakes and an incurable, deadly virus - Myrikal could be the hero they’re waiting for. Or she could be the perfect assassin heir to her father’s business. Can Branch, her only friend, convince her that her dad is wrong? That there really are good people left in the world? Will Myrikal choose to be the Superhero Branch thinks she is or will she turn to the life of the invincible assassin her dad has trained her to be?

About the Author:
Holli Anderson has a Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing - which has nothing to do with writing, except maybe by adding some pretty descriptive injury and vomit scenes to her books. She discovered her joy of writing during a very trying period in her life when escaping into make-believe saved her. She enjoys reading any book she gets her hands on, but has a particular love for anything fantasy. To keep up on Holli’s latest releases, visit her website at www.holli-anderson.com

Appropriate for Teens – Intriguing to Adults

If you would like more information about our authors, upcoming releases, and our Flash Fiction Friday podcast, visit us at www.immortal-works.com to join our mailing list.
Contact Information
Immortal Works Publishing
Beth Buck
(385) 202-0116
Contact
www.immortal-works.com

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Immortal Works Publishing
Promote Your Business