Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | News on Your Site

Press Releases

MTS Management Group

Press Release

Receive press releases from MTS Management Group: By Email RSS Feeds:

MTS and Babylon A.D. Frontman Derek Davis Celebrate Release of New Album with #1 iTunes Single

Davis’ new album, “Resonator Blues” was released on June 1st. His single, “Mississippi Mud” reached #1 on the US iTunes Blues Singles chart. He is an MTS artist.

Oakland, CA, June 05, 2019 --( Over the past 29 years, Derek Davis has showcased his extraordinary singing, songwriting, and musicianship. Derek has recorded eight albums with Top 10 metal band, Babylon A.D., one with his band, American Blues Box, and one with the band, Moonshine.

On June 1st, 2019, Derek Davis released his third solo effort, “Resonator Blues,” a twelve-song Blues/Rock/Americana/folk-inspired album. Five single/videos are set to be released, including his current single “Mississippi Mud,” which reached #1 on the US iTunes Blues Singles chart.

“This one is very special,” said Michael Stover of MTS Management Group. “Derek is such a star in his own right, and I grew up listening to Babylon A.D. So, for me, it’s just an extreme honor to be working with this guy. To help him get to #1 on the iTunes charts is really amazing.”

Watch “Mississippi Mud” at

About Derek Davis: After relocating to Los Angeles in 1989, Davis and his newly formed rock band Babylon A.D. soon caught the attention of the legendary music mogul Clive Davis, who signed the band to a recording contract with Arista Records at a private showcase. While at Arista Records, Babylon A.D. released two critically acclaimed albums: The self-titled “Babylon A.D.” in 1990, which reached gold status, and “Nothing Sacred” in 1992. The band’s first release produced three Top 10 songs on the A.O.R Metal charts: “Bang Go the Bells,” “Hammer Swings Down,” and “Kid Goes Wild.” Featuring the late, great Sam Kinison, It was also the trailer track in the Orion Pictures film “RoboCop 2”. The band’s sophomore release “Nothing Sacred” produced two more Top 10 metal rockers: “Bad Blood” and “So Savage The Heart.” With strong video rotation on MTV and constant touring, Babylon A.D. soon became one of hard rock fans’ most popular bands.

Resonator Blues Track Listing:
1. Resonator Blues
2. Sweet Cream Cadillac
3. Mississippi Mud
4. Penitentiary Bound
5. Jesus set Me Free
6. Red Hot Lover
7. Death Letter
8. Whiskey And Water
9. Unconditional Love
10. It Hurts Me Too
11. Back In My Arms
12. Prison Train

Website: -Trax/Videos/Shows
Contact Information
MTS Management Group
Michael Stover

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from MTS Management Group
Promote Your Business