Tickets on Sale for 17th Annual Independent Music Awards & Indie Konference in New York City

Events June 21st-22nd in New York City include Award Show, Showcases, Networking, Workshops and Mentoring.

New York, NY, June 20, 2019 --( This week, established and emerging artists from around the globe will gather in New York City for award presentations, showcases, mentoring and networking at the annual Independent Music Awards (IMAs) show and Indie Konference (IKON). This one-of-a-kind gathering of independent musicians and visual artists - in all styles and mediums - begins at the IMA Indie Konference in the Paramount Hotel, and runs from June 21st -June 22nd.

IKON attendees will hone their skills, get feedback on their music projects, share personal experiences, and form lasting connections with peers and industry influencers that includes Adam Lewis (Planetary Group), Adam Sensenbrenner (Mick Management), Ariel Hyatt (Cyber PR), Chris Taillie (Shore Fire Media), Dean Cramer (Kings of A&R); and chart-topping musicians Jim Brickman and Martha Wash, during intimate workshops, one-on-one mentoring, music critiques, showcases, story slam and networking events. All designed to help indie creatives have a greater presence on the world stage as artists, artivists and artistpreneurs.

Topics addressed at the IMA Konference cover songwriting, branding, entrepreneurship, publishing, promotion, distribution, touring, legal and other issues that are critical to the indie artist community worldwide. This year’s expanded event also provides many more opportunities for artists to perform, jam, and mingle with top-ranked self-released and indie label talent.

17th IMA Winners Announced at Symphony Space Performing Arts Center

The year’s best self-released and indie label Music, Video and Design projects from around the globe will be announced June 22nd from Symphony Space at The 17th annual Independent Music Awards in between performances by IMA Nominees.

This year’s Nominees include Masta Ace & Marco Polo, Miss Tara, Prateek Kuhad, Foreigner, Juliana Hatfield, The Motels, Mark Erelli, Ella Vos, Beyond Creation, Maria Muldaur, QUOR, Pedro Luís, Bleu, Chthonic, Nsimbi, Marta Gómez, Firkin, Bombay Rickey, Jackknife Stiletto, Bellatrix, Lucy Wainwright Roche, Valerie Smith, David Chesky, Lucy Kalantari & The Jazz Cats and Camille Thurman.

The winning projects are selected by judging panels comprised of top recording artists including: Tom Waits, Lee Ann Womack, Robert Smith, Martha Wash, Jim Brickman and Todd Rundgren, among many others; and influential press and talent buyers from the Americas, Europe and Pacific Rim.

Performers at this year’s awards include Bombay Rickey, Mark Erelli, Shadow of Whales, Ale Jiménez, Nsimbi, Shon Wethers, Claudia Acuña, Between Giants, Alicia Michilli, and Low Lily.

Tickets for The 17th Annual IMAs and Indie Konference are on sale at Symphony Space Performing Arts Center box office. Premium Access Tickets ($99) include prime seating at award show, plus priority registration for IKON workshop, mentoring, critiques, performance slots and IMA after party.

Sponsors include ASCAP, Bajaao, Bandzoogle, Billboard, BMI, Discmakers, Hello Music,, IndiePulse Music Magazine, Invasion Group, IMRO, Michael Arnone’s Crawfish Fest, Music Connection, Music Gateway, Music Trends Brasil, Noisetrade,, SAC, SOCAN, Solid Merch, Songtradr, and Sync Summit.

Artistry. Diversity. Excellence.

Now in its 18th year, The Independent Music Awards produced by Music Resource Group honor the year’s most exceptional music projects from self-released and indie label talent - in all styles and mediums. The prestigious award celebrates artists and artistry rather than sales or touring statistics, in more than 100 Album, EP, Song, Producer, Video and Design categories.

Program winners and nominees are an eclectic mix of extraordinary artists at every stage of their careers and include Amy Lee, Killer Mike, Valerie June, Meghan Trainor, J.D. McPherson, Nik West, Passenger, Jackson Browne, Team Me, Radio Radio, ...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Reeve Carney, Girl in a Coma, The Apples in stereo, RuPaul, John McEuen, Sofía Rei, Jamie Lidell, Macy Gray, Flying Lotus, Pokey LaFarge, The Mudhowlers, and fun, among many more.

Winning projects are selected by judging panels of iconic Artists which have included Keith Richards, Tom Waits, Aimee Mann, M’shell Ndegeocello, Chris Thile, Peter Gabriel, Melissa Etheridge, Snoop Dogg, Keith Urban, Buddy Guy, Ozzy Osbourne among many others, Programmers, Talent Buyers and other influencers throughout the Americas, Europe and Pacific Rim.

Submissions for The 18th annual Independent Music Awards will open in summer of 2019.
Invasion Group
Jana Fisher
212-414-0505 x134