Web Marketing Association

Best Small Business Web Site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 27th Annual WebAward Competition

Excellence deserves recognition and it’s time to win Best Small Business Website in the Web Marketing Association’s 27th annual international WebAward Competition for Website Development. This acclaimed award program recognizes the individual and team achievements of Web professionals in 86 industry categories, including Small Business. Enter today at www.webaward.org.

Best Small Business Web Site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 27th Annual WebAward Competition
Boston, MA, March 15, 2023 --(PR.com)-- The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best small business Websites in the world as part of their 27th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 86 industries, including a category for small business websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for small business web sites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2023.

“Small business marketing has been truly transformed by the Internet. For small businesses, a website can be a game-changer. It can help increase visibility, credibility, and sales,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “A small business company’s websites can now allow that company to do business all over the world, if that website is effective. The WebAward Competition provides a unique opportunity for small businesses to showcase their website and gain recognition for their efforts in providing an exceptional online experience for their customers. Being named an ‘award-winner’ can be a marketing opportunity as well.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best Small Business Website WebAward winners:

2022 - MogerMedia Inc. for Alaskan Air Conditioning & Heating
2020 – LEAP Spark for Kern's Kitchen
2019 – Hong Kong Trade Development Council for hktdc.com Small Orders - Small Orders, Big Prospects
2018 – Local Search Masters (LSM) for An Excellent Site For A Growing Fitness Franchise
2017 – Hong Kong Trade Development Council(HKTDC) for hktdc.com Small Orders - Small Orders, Big Prospects
2016 – DynamiX for Zerorez
2015 - TopSpot Internet Marketing for Punum Roofing of Houston Website
2014 – screenagers for 99 reasons why our website is not online yet
2013 - DASH Co. for DASH Co. Website
2012 - My1Stop.com for My1Stop.com - Printing Made Easy
2011 - Overstock.com for Overstock.com
2010 - CityMax.com for Small Business Website Builder
2009 - Risdall Marketing Group for Peter’s Body Shop Web Site Design
2008 - Hong Kong Trade Development Council for hktdc.com - The trusted online marketplace with third-party authentication
2007 – dLife for dLife Website
2006 - BusinessWeek Online for BusinessWeek Online - Small Biz
2005 - Mediapulse, Inc. for Stuart Row Landscapes, Inc.
2004 - Gerard Konars for Bridal and Formal, Inc. Website
2003 - Byte Interactive for Byte Interactive website

All small business entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Small Business Websites wishing to be considered for the Best Small Business Website can submit their website for consideration at WebAward.org.

Winners of a WebAward in the small business category will also receive:
· Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
· A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
· Increased visibility for their company
· Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
· Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
· A highlight for your resume
· Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
· Unlimited bragging rights

The 2023 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations: PR.com, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group & Twitter. Like and follow for news and award updates!

About the WebAwards

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development, Internet Advertising Competition and the MobileWebAwards, recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today. Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.
Web Marketing Association
William Rice