PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
Outskirts Press, Inc.
 

Company Overview

Products & Services

Contact Info & Offices

Press Releases

Press Kits

Executives & Employees

Outskirts Press, Inc.

Press Release


Receive press releases from Outskirts Press, Inc.: By Email RSS Feeds:

Ellen C. Maze Creates a New Kind of Tale for an Age-old Evil, Vampires, in Her New Novel, Rabbit: Chasing Beth Rider, Published by Outskirts Press


Montgomery, AL, December 01, 2009 --(PR.com)-- Steeped in the tradition of John Polidori’s The Vampyre and Bram Stoker’s Dracula, Ellen C. Maze’s new novel, Rabbit: Chasing Beth Rider, published by Outskirts Press, offers the discerning reader a new take on the age-old evil of the accursed “undead.” Ms. Maze unabashedly brings together faith and bloodlust as the ancient race of bloodthirsty immortals fight for their “un-lives” and try to stave off their own unwanted redemption.

Jack Dawn is a real life vampire who belongs to the malicious race of Rakum that have been spreading evil throughout mankind since the “Beginning,” but bestselling author Beth Rider has inadvertently triggered his vicious hate with the release of her new successful novel. Jack Dawn sees that her book’s message of redemption is a deadly threat to his kind, and he decides she must die.

However, when Jack’s proselyte, Michael Stone contacts the beautiful and otherwise innocent novelist, he cannot understand his Elder’s unreasonable orders. At a hundred and thirty years old, Michael is old enough to appreciate his newly quiet and orderly life, and he takes it upon himself to protect young Beth Rider from the insatiable lust and evil of his vampiric brethren.

So proceeds this suspenseful tale through to its climactic final battle where Beth, a simple young novelist at heart, intends to have her way with every Rakum who makes the right choice. She has by then consciously taken on what had started fictionally in her book as a push for the redemption of this powerful and cursed race; but in real life she will now not back off from trying to make that salvation come true.

Rabbit: Chasing Beth Rider follows in the two hundred year tradition of vampire literature, but also springs creatively from Ellen Maze’s own take on this fascinating, ancient lore. Her website, rabbitnovel.com, offers other lovers of vampire fiction more information about the book, current contests, scheduled book signings by the author, and introductions to Maze’s five other works, the four Corescu Chronicles and The Tale of Jane Frost.

ISBN: 978-1-4327-5101-2 Format: 6 x 9 paperback white SRP: $17.95
Genre: Fiction/Fantasy/Paranormal

About the author:

A recovering vampire fanatic herself, Ellen C. Maze uses her experience to bring that subculture into “The Light” in her fiction. She prides herself as a writer of deep character study and honest emotion. Ellen lives in Montgomery, Alabama, with her husband, daughter, four cats, and one spoiled dog.

She has no holes in her neck.

For more information or to contact the author, visit http://outskirtspress.com/rabbitchasingbethrider .

About Outskirts Press, Inc,: Outskirts Press, Inc. offers full-service, custom self-publishing and book marketing services for authors seeking a cost-effective, fast, and flexible way to publish and distribute their books worldwide while retaining all their rights and full creative control. Available for authors globally at www.outskirtspress.com and located on the outskirts of Denver, Colorado, Outskirts Press represents the future of book publishing, today.

###

Outskirts Press, Inc., 10940 S. Parker Rd. - 515, Parker, Colorado 80134
http://outskirtspress.com 1-888-OP-BOOKS
Contact Information
Outskirts Press
Kelly Schuknecht
888.672.6657
Contact
www.outskirtspress.com

Click here to view the company profile of Outskirts Press, Inc.
Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Outskirts Press, Inc.
Promote Your Business